Folded Easter Egg Frame

Hi friends, Aly here. Are you looking for a quick and clever Easter decor project with a little bit of pop? How about making some folded Easter eggs. I used mine for this simple Easter frame, but you could add folded Easter eggs to cards, scrapbook layouts, banners, trees, and more.

Folded Easter Egg Frame by Aly Dosdall

Folded Easter Egg Frame by Aly Dosdall_close 1

The soft pastel colors of the Love Notes collection were exactly what I wanted for this project. I cut nine 2 1/2″ x 3 1/4″ egg shapes with my electronic die cutting machine, and then used my Trim and Score Board to score them each down the center.

die cut eggs

scoring eggs

I folded the egg shapes in half and then adhered them together with double sided tape. I left the last two open so I could mount them on my background. For my background I cut a 4″ x 6″ piece of white cardstock, and embossed it using my Evolution Advanced and the Triangle Embossing Folder to give the project a little more texture.

emboss background

To create my title I die cut a dimensional banner shape and added some mini alpha stickers. I tried to keep it simple to allow the folded egg to be the focal point of the project.

Folded Easter Egg Frame by Aly Dosdall_close 2

Once I had assembled all the pieces of my project, I inserted the background into the top of the frame and then added the folded egg and title using foam squares for extra dimension. A few scattered sequins finished off my project nicely.

Folded Easter Egg Frame by Aly Dosdall 1

Folded shapes are a hot trend right now. What do you think–are you a fan? If you try creating a project with folded eggs, be sure to share it with us on our Facebook page!


Love Notes 12×12 Paper Pad
Trim and Score Board
Evolution Advanced
Triangle Embossing Folders
Banner It Kit
This To That Tape Runner
This To That Adhesive Foam Tabs

5 thoughts on “Folded Easter Egg Frame

  1. Pingback: Folded Butterfly Garland | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

