Easter Layout

Hi We R Fans! Carrie Walz here. So happy to be able to share my work with you again. Today I am sharing with you a layout I did using a really fun line. I am not really into “themed” papers, I like the freedom of being able to stretch beyond the theme. When I saw the We R “Hello Darling” line I could not resist doing an Easter layout with it. The colors and design can work for just about anything. It is such and fun line to work with. I also tend to do my layouts with the motto of less is more. The “Hello Darling” line allowed me to showcase my photos while also showcasing the wonderful papers.
Let’s take a look at what I am talking about…
For this layout I had a couple of sweet photos that I did not want to get lost so I chose to help show them using the papers to give the photos just the right amount of pop! There were so many I wanted to use so I used several and created layers. I also wanted to jazz up the papers a bit so I used the We R 2 Edge Punch to create a fancy little border on the edges of my papers.
I also used some “Hello Darling” Cork Stickers to add a bit of dimension to my layout. Also if you notice I did a little bit of fussy cutting. I loved the banner on the “Gleaming” sheet of paper but wanted to use it in a different spot than what was on the paper. I cut it out and then used the bottom part of the paper as a background layer while using the banner to create more layers at the bottom of my layout.
I hope this helped you see that just because you are doing a “themed” layout, you can go outside the box and use whatever papers and embellishments you like…remember there are no rules in scrapbooking!
Supplies used:
Hello Darling Cork Stickers
Hello Darling Gleaming
Hello Darling Breezy
Hello Darling Noteworthy
Hello Darling Merrymaking

Leave a Reply

