Create Custom Gift Wrap with the Pinwheel Punch Board

Hello! My name is Jennie McGarvey and I am super excited to share with you my first project here on the We R Memory Keepers blog. I have created two fun ways to wrap gifts using the Pinwheel Punch Board that I think will give you some ideas how to do this for yourself!


These have a playful look and are fun and easy to create, thanks to the Pinwheel Punch board. The instructions for this board are simple and easy to read, creating a simple and easy to create project! For the box topper I started with a 5 inch square and created the pinwheel itself. I decided to also add a little flair with curled paper! This was SO EASY! I trimmed a few strips of paper .5” by 12” and curled the ends around a pen. Then, I layered two in between the petals of the pinwheel. Easy and so fun! Once the pinwheel was complete, I went to work dressing up my basic box purchased at a party supply store. I trimmed two strips of patterned paper from the Cakes and Candles collection.


Then, I adhered the patterned papers to the sides of the box. Once those were all secure, I adhered the pinwheel itself to the top of the box!




I couldn’t let the fun stop there. I mean, what if you wanted a gift bag instead of a small box? I had to represent the ever popular gift bag!


I started with a few patterned paper and some die cuts from the Cakes and Candles collection plus the pinwheel supplies. This time, I added in the straw as well. I wanted to keep the whimsy that the pinwheel with a long handle has. I simply trimmed down a piece of patterned paper to fit in between the handles, then layered on a strip of contrasting patterned paper plus a few die cuts! Time to create the pinwheel, which couldn’t be any easier! Then I attached the pinwheel to the straw and the straw to the gift bag! Yes, that is it!


I love these gift wrap ideas because you get to use the whimsical pinwheel plus some of your paper crafting stash. You get a beautiful presentation plus something really fun! Make sure to share your favorite We R Memory Keepers gift wrap ideas with us on the We R Memory Keepers social media channels! We love to see what you are up to.


Pinwheel Punch Board
Pinwheel Attachments 
Cakes and Candles Patterned Paper
Cakes and Candles Die Cuts

6 thoughts on “Create Custom Gift Wrap with the Pinwheel Punch Board

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Punch Board Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

