Pinwheel Wreath

How are you enjoying Pinwheel Punch Board week so far? Are you feeling inspired by all the fun ideas? Are you excited to include some pinwheels in your paper craft projects?

I’m your blog hostess, Aly Dosdall, and I’m excited to share my pinwheel project with you today. I created a fun pinwheel wreath using my punch board, and I hung it on my craft room door to bring the feeling of the beautiful spring season indoors.

Pinwheel wreath by Aly Dosdall

You can use any kind of wreath base you’d like for this project, but I used a simple paper plate. I flipped it upside down and then cut out the center of it.

circle cutter and plate

Then I created about twenty 4″ and 5″ pinwheels, secured them with brads, and then hot glued them to my wreath base.

pinwheel punch board

I made sure to cover the base completely by layering the pinwheels, overlapping them, and placing them close together for a nice full look.

Pinwheel wreath by Aly Dosdall 1

To finish off my wreath I tied a length of grosgrain ribbon around the base for hanging.

Pinwheel wreath by Aly Dosdall 3

Thanks for joining me today. Be sure to come back tomorrow morning for an awesome pinwheel layout from Aimee Maddern, and then stop by in the afternoon to find out who won our Pinwheel Punch Board giveaway!


Pinwheel Punch Board
Farmer’s Market Paper Pad
Brads–Red, White, Yellow

9 thoughts on “Pinwheel Wreath

  1. I love pinwheel!I have put many in front of my house! Some to be blown away the day I put them in the yard!I never knew you could make your own! This is is exciting!I would love to get this.We r memory keepers keep making some of the best creative products ever.Thank You for making the world more beautiful and fun!

Leave a Reply

