Pinwheel Layout

Hi there, Aimee here. I ‘m so excited to be sharing my very first layout for We R. Since it’s Pinwheel Punch Board Week I thought I would make a layout using a pinwheel as the main focus. I love layouts with dimension, and this layout definitely has some pop! I layered and nested lots of different embellishments from the Hello Darling Collection.

Pinwheel layout by Aimee Maddern 1

I started off making a 12” pinwheel from the Hello Darling Collection. I folded each corner of the pinwheel to the center and adhered. I then creased the outer edge of each “blade” so it wouldn’t be so “floppy” on the page. Using some foam adhesive I placed my photo over the center of the pinwheel.

Pinwheel layout by Aimee Maddern 2

I nested some Cork Stickers from Hello Darling under my photo.

Pinwheel layout by Aimee Maddern 3

In the bottom right hand corner I nested and layered some Cork Stickers, Ephemera & Enamel Shapes, with some thread. I used some foam adhesive under one of the Ephemera Bits for added dimension and adhered the thread underneath.

Pinwheel layout by Aimee Maddern 4

This really is a very simple layout to create, but thanks to the Pinwheel Punch Board my layout has a whole lot of pizzazz!

Pinwheel layout by Aimee Maddern 5

Supplies:

Pinwheel Punch Board
Hello Darling 12×12 Radiant
Hello Darling Cork Stickers
Hello Darling Ephemera Bits
Hello Darling Enamel Shapes

4 thoughts on “Pinwheel Layout

  1. SO much fun, and SO YOU! but i’m shocked by the blue background! 😉 gorgeous page, girl, and so happy to see you designing for this amazing company. congrats! xo (imma go get my envelope punch board now!)

Leave a Reply

