DIY Mother’s Day Framed Art {Free Printable}

Hi again friends! It’s your blog hostess Aly with you today to share another fun gift idea for Mother’s Day. I love giving handmade gifts because I can create something that really fits the personality of the receiver. My mom has always been an elegant and stylish woman so creating a piece of home decor for her with gold foil and glitter was the first thing that came to mind.

DIY gold foil Mothers Day print made with the minc

I started by creating my 8×10 print in Photoshop and printing it with my laser printer. If you’d like to use the same print I did, you can download it for free below. Simply cut your 8 1/2x 11 inch paper around the solid lines to make an 8×10 print.

diamond print by aly dosdall

Then I covered my print with a sheet of reactive gold foil and ran it through my Minc machine to seal the gold foil to the printed text.

minc machine with DIY gold foil print in heat sleeve

DIY gold foil print in minc heat sleeve

After creating the gold foil print I cut several gold glitter gems using my Evolution Advanced and the new Gem Dies. My Evolution Advanced is one of my go-to crafting tools. It makes an appearance on almost every project lately. And I love that the new dies come on a magnetic sheet in a resealable pouch with holes to fit in a binder for easy instant storage. So awesome!

We R evolution advanced gem dies with glitter paper

Then I adhered the gem die cuts around the outside of my gold foil print, allowing them to extend over the edges.

DIY gold foil print with glitter gem embellishments for mothers day

DIY gold foil Mothers Day print made with the minc_close up

I trimmed off the excess and placed it in an 8×10 frame. I love it when my crafting tools make gift giving easier! I can’t wait for my mom to open this on Sunday. She’s going to love it.


Evolution Advanced
Gem Dies
Template Studio Gold Glitter Poster Board



3 thoughts on “DIY Mother’s Day Framed Art {Free Printable}

Leave a Reply

