Mother’s Day Gift Bag and Card

Hello WR fans! Carrie here today to share with you a Mother’s Day card and gift bag. I like to give handmade cards and gifts and especially on such special occasions like Mother’s Day. We R Memory Keepers makes my homemade gift giving easy. They have a punch board for pretty much all your gift giving needs. Today I used the Gift Bag Punch Board.You can make various sizes of coordinating gift bags to match with your cards. For mine I used the Hello Darling line. I just love this fun and summery line. It is so fun to mix and match with these papers, you will have a beautiful creation with whatever papers you choose.
For my card I first decided on what size card I wanted and made my base. Picking out the papers was a bit more difficult since I love them all but I finally narrowed it down to Merrymaking and Delighted. I cut them into narrow strips and matted them for my background. I used a Teresa Collins Journaling card from the AME collection Snapshots. I trimmed it down and matted that also to help make it stand out. I also used a Cork Sticker from the Hello Darling line along with a Lifestyle Crafts shape Monarch Butterfly die. Slid it through my Advanced Evolution and layered it with the cork sticker. I made a little border using the Doily 2 Edge Punch and topped it off with a scrap of the Radiant paper.
For the bag I used the Gift Bag Punch Board. Measured and trimmed my paper to the desired size and punched, scored, creased and adhered…yes, it is that simple! I decorated the bag with coordinating papers from my card and my Mother’s Day card and gift bag are complete.
Products used:
Hello Darling-Merrymaking
Hello Darling-Delighted
Hello Darling-Radiant
2 Edge Punch-Doily
Gift Bag Punch Board
Evolution Advanced
Hello Darling-Cork Stickers
Lifestyle Crafts-Monarch Shaped Die
Hello Darling-Ephemera Bits

Leave a Reply

