Template Studio Centerpiece

Hello! Samantha here today with a Mother’s Day Template Studio centerpiece. Usually my parents come out for Mother’s Day, and we go out for brunch. This year my parents will be on vacation, so we’ll be enjoying Mother’s Day at home. I thought it would be fun to make a pretty centerpiece for my kitchen table.

Template Studio Centerpiece by Samantha Taylor 1
I am really loving being able to create large scale projects with the Template Studio. The directions that come with it are so clear that you get to spend your time creating instead of decoding instructions! The instruction card list multiple sizes to create, so to make sure I’m following the right measurements, I lay one of the guides from the Template Studio underneath the set of measurements I’m following.

Template Studio Centerpiece by Samantha Taylor 2
As a base for my centerpiece, I created a large gift bag from silver glitter designer poster board. You can see from the photo above, I used the 16 x 6 x 12 measurements. I finished off the gift bag by using a Crop-a-Dile Hole Punch and Eyelet Setter to punch handle holes, and then thread ribbon through the holes.

Template Studio Centerpiece by Samantha Taylor 3
The next step in my centerpiece was to create 3 large scale flowers with the Template Studio Flower Guide and the Flower Punch Board. The very bottom (largest) layer of the flower is an 11” flower and was created with the Template Studio. The middle layer is a 9.5” flower also created with the Template Studio. The top (smallest) layer is a 4” flower created with the Flower Punch Board. Using the Template Studio with corresponding punch boards opens up an even bigger world of possibilities!

Template Studio Centerpiece by Samantha Taylor 4

I used stems from the Flower Stem Kit to secure and add a center and stem to the smallest flowers. Then I used This to That Foam Tab Adhesive to attach the medium and large flowers to the small flowers. I put some dry flower foam in the bottom of my gift bag to “plant” my completed flowers into.

Template Studio Centerpiece by Samantha Taylor 5

Creating large scale decorations with the Template Studio is so much fun! I really think this centerpiece is going to brighten up my table for Mother’s Day…truth be told, it will probably live on my table for a few weeks after Mother’s Day, too! How will you be spending Mother’s Day this year? I’d love to hear all about your plans, and hope you have a beautiful day!

Template Studio Centerpiece by Samantha Taylor 6

Designer Tip: When working with glitter cardstock or poster board and the Template Studio or a Punch Board, place the glitter side facing down, and the plain (glitter free) side facing up toward you. This will make cutting, punching, and scoring much easier!

**Stay tuned for the big announcement with our National Scrapbook Day Pinwheel Punch Board giveaway winner later this afternoon!**

 

Supplies

Template Studio Starter Kit
Template Studio Flower Guide
Flower Punch Board
Designer Poster Board Silver Glitter
Designer Poster Board White
Designer Poster Board Mint
Flower Stem Kit
Crop-a-Dile Hole Punch and Eyelet Setter
This to That Foam Tab Adhesive
This to That Double-sided Super Sticky Red Tape

4 thoughts on “Template Studio Centerpiece

  1. when will this new item be available? How much is it? I have become a widow and on a very limited income, but am a compulsive WeRMemory girl……oh my.

  2. The template studio went on my wish list as soon as I saw it in a video from CHA. Unfortunately when I saw the price on Amazon I knew I would not be able to purchase it. I have a chronic illness and am on disability so my craft budget is very limited. I try to pick up one of your regular punch boards at Michael’s with a 50% off coupon which they occasionally do. But how great to see all that it can do!!!

Leave a Reply

