Teacher Appreciation Card

Hi there We R fans, Aimee here!

It’s all about the Teacher this week on the blog; I decided to make a thank you card. This is just a thought, but I’m sure some teachers might get a bit tired of the association of an apple so I decided to get creative a change it up a bit Using the Shine Collection.

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 1

I knew I was going to make a 5 x 6 ½ inch card {this is my go to card size}.  I started with making a plain white envelope with the new 1-2-3 Punch Board. I love the fact that the size chart is right inside the flap. {The size I needed is right on top so it was easy to refer to!}

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 2

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 3

I then selected my paper from the 12×12 Shine Paper Pad. I just love this paper, and it was just perfect for the saying “shine bright like a diamond”. I cut my paper to 6 ½ x 10 and folded in half with the bone folder from the punch board. Next I found some scrap cardstock that I had, to die cut the diamond using the new Gems Shape Cutting die and my Evolution.

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 4

I actually used 2 different colors and you can see the yellow cardstock {I think it helps make the diamond shine}.

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 5

I adhered the 2 pieces of card stock together, and used foam adhesive to make the diamond “pop” off the card. I also used the Shine Cork Stickers to give the diamond a sparkle effect.

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 6

I printed the sentiment with my computer using the font “parley” and used foam adhesive to adhere it.

Teacher Card by Aimee Maddern 7

I hope you enjoyed my alternative to an apple idea! Do you have any ideas for teachers other than an apple?

 

We R Product Used:

-123 Punch Board
-Evolution
Shine 12×12 Paper Pack
Shine Cork Stickers
-Gems Shape Dies

2 thoughts on “Teacher Appreciation Card

  1. Wonderful card and thorough description so thank you! So wish the background paper was available in other colorways. I would buy a punch in pastels, primary colors, black or grey.

Leave a Reply

