Teacher Appreciation Letterpress Notecards

Hi, WeR fans! Jen McDermott here with a handmade-with-love Teacher Appreciation gift!  I wanted to give our boys’ teachers something useful  but also pretty, and of course as a busy mom I was under a bit of a time crunch. I immediately thought of my Letterpress platform and how easy it would be to make sets of cards for the teachers!

Teacher Gift Notecards by Jen McDermott-1

I grabbed my Evolution Advanced, chose letterpress plates and colors, and got to work.  These cards came together so quickly, and the two-step letterpressing was so easy to line up.

Teacher Gift Notecards by Jen McDermott-2

After I pressed the cards, I put them together in a stack with envelopes, and used some WRMK Baker’s Twine and some teal chevron ribbon to tie them up.

Then I die cut the tags using my Evolution Advanced, and stamped a simple sentiment.

Teacher Gift Notecards by Jen McDermott-3

Voila! A simple, but handmade teacher gift! I hope the boys’ teachers find them handy to have in their desk for when they need to send out a quick note!

Teacher Gift Notecards by Jen McDermott-4

What do you love creating with your Letterpress platform? Share with us on our Facebook page, or comment below!

Supplies:

Evolution Advanced
Letterpress Platform
Baker’s twine
Teal ink
Hot Pink ink

One thought on “Teacher Appreciation Letterpress Notecards

  1. Pingback: Happy World Card Making Day! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

