Welcome to Flower Week!

Well, we’ve been through the April showers here and now it’s time to enjoy some gorgeous May flowers! That’s right, it’s flower week on the We R blog and we’re going to feature some beautiful ways to include flowers on your paper craft projects. First up is design team member Kathy, and she’s got a gorgeous wedding gift set to share today. Enjoy!


Hello, it’s Kathy here again. It’s the time of year for couples to say, “I do.” In fact, one of my nieces is getting married this month so I created a card and present for her using some of my favorite We R Memory Keepers tools and the Hello Darling collection.


The card was made with the Evolution Advanced die cut machine. Included with my machine was a pretty scalloped rectangle die set that I used to make the card’s frame. Accents include some yummy ribbon and a beautiful bloom made with the Flower Punch Board.


I love how easily the Flower Punch Board makes pretty petals! To give my blooms a little added detail and texture, I added felt centers.


The gift box was easily created with the 123 Punch Board. I’ve made many of these lately…so fun!


Inside the box I tucked a coupon for a hand crocheted throw. This way the bride can decide what colors and style of blanket she wants.

Here’s to happily ever after!

One thought on “Welcome to Flower Week!

  1. Sorry, but this is about the little cutter blade on the Banner maker, how do you get replacements and where and how much? Thanks,

Leave a Reply

