Flower Letters

Hello! Samantha here on the last day of Flower Punch Board week. I’ve loved seeing how versatile this tool is, and today I thought I’d add one more use to list. Today I’m using my Flower Punch Board to make flower letters.

Flower Letters by Samantha Taylor 1

You’ll need a paper mache letter (or letters). I ordered mine on-line, but they can be found in many craft stores as well. I’m using the letter “T” for Taylor. I started by cutting the top off of the T.  You’ll only need the box part (the part on the left in the photo below).

Flower Letters by Samantha Taylor 2

Next, I covered the outside of the T with Denim Blues Pink Dot. You could use any paper to cover the outside of the letter, but because Denim Blues is fabric paper, it bends and hugs the curves of the letter really beautifully.

Flower Letters by Samantha Taylor 3

Then it’s time to break out the Flower Punch Board. I created a bunch of 3” (XXS) flowers from Hello Darling paper. Even though I won’t be using long stems on these flowers, I still used the centers from the Flower Stem Kit to secure the flowers, and add a pretty center. I put some dry flower foam inside the T and used planted my paper flowers into the foam pressing the center of the flower (from the Flower Stem Kit) firmly into the foam. If you’ll be hanging your letter vertically, you may also want to add a little glue to the stem. It’s easiest to start in the center of your letter and work your way out.

Flower Letters by Samantha Taylor 4

Finally, I made a few small fringe flowers from some Denim Blues fabric paper and attached them to the T as well.

Flower Letters by Samantha Taylor 5

I love how fast and easy paper flowers are to make with the Flower Punch Board. I created a single flower letter, because I’m using this as a front door decoration, but there are so many ways to use these letters. For a wedding you could make the happy couple’s initials or a pretty “MR & MRS”. For a baby shower you could spell out “BABY” or the baby’s name if it’s known in advance. For home décor you could spell out “FAMILY” or “LOVE”. There are just so many fun possibilities! What letter or letters would you fill with flowers?



Flower Punch Board
Flower Stem Kit
Hello Darling Charming
Hello Darling Shindig
Hello Darling Breezy
Denim Blues Pink Dot
Denim Blues Mint Dot
American Crafts Dear Lizzy Serendipity Enamel Dots
American Crafts This to That Double Sided Super Sticky Red Tape

2 thoughts on “Flower Letters

  1. Very cute, I have the flower punch board and can’t wait to get started. I want to use the letter on the “right” in your picture if I’m putting foam inside, correct? Thank you

    • You got it, Teresa. I just cut the top off of the one on the left with a craft knife. What you get is a box letter like the one on the right.

Leave a Reply

