Custom Pocket Page With The Fuse

We scrapbookers get to enjoy a lot of fun celebrations in the spring–March is National Craft Month, in early May it’s National Scrapbook Day, and May is also National Photo Month! We already had an awesome party with you all for National Scrapbook Day, so in honor of National Photo Month we’ll be featuring projects with photos all week long. Enjoy!

Hello, We R Memory Keepers fans!  Jennie McGarvey here today to share a pocket page I created.


I was very excited to use the The Fuse for the first time. I knew it was going to be so fun create custom pockets and it was!  I kinda want to ignore all of the rest of the things and just FUSE!

I sat down with the Fuse, plus fun bits and pieces from my stash, the Teresa Collins Studio Gold Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards 3×4 and the Teresa Collins Studio Gold Journaling Cards.


The first thing I did was take two of the 4×6” slots and put a 4×4 Studio Gold card in one and a 4×4 photo in the other.


Once I finished that, I used the Fuse tool to take the other 2×4 section and create 2 2×2 spots perfect for a Studio Gold card + some loose sequins.

Designer Tip: For best results, use the Fuse Tool in a slow and steady manner.  Too slowly and you’ll melt more than you need.  If you go to quickly, you will not seal the pockets fully.


Once I was finished Fusing (I wasn’t sure I would ever finish I had such fun!  I kind of wanted to Fuse all of the things!) I was left to fill the rest of the pockets with cards, photos and embellishments.


I’ve already created another pocket page on the backside of this page, because it’s just so much fun!  Have you used your Fuse tool yet?  Make sure to tag We R Memory Keepers on Instagram or upload your projects to our Facebook page.  We love to see how you are using our products!


Fuse Tool
Teresa Collins Studio Gold Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards 3×4
Teresa Collins Studio Gold Journaling Cards

One thought on “Custom Pocket Page With The Fuse

Leave a Reply

