Summer Snapshots Photo Display

Hello We R fans! It’s your blog hostess, Aly Dosdall again. When planning photo display projects sometimes it’s fun to think outside the box a bit. For example consider die cutting your photos into shapes rather than using traditional rectangles like I did with my Summer Snapshots Photo Display. With my Evolution Advanced and the Hexagon Nesting Dies it was easy to give this framed photo display a unique look.

Summer Snapshots Photo Display using Evolution Advanced by Aly Dosdall_filtered

Summer Snapshots Photo Display using Evolution Advanced by Aly Dosdall_close 2

Summer is such a fun and memorable time for our family, so I wanted to create something to display our favorite photos from last summer. Photo tip: I converted all of my photos to black and white and then printed them since all of my photos were from different moments during the summer and I wanted my project to have a cohesive feel. After printing my photos I selected three of the smallest dies from the Hexagon Nesting Dies set. I used the larger one to cut my photos, then skipped a size and used the smaller two to cut my patterned paper and journaling cards.


I placed my photo on my Evolution Magnetic Mat B and then my die upside down on top. Then I ran it through my Evolution Advanced, and repeated this step for all my photos and papers.


I then used a staple gun to attach three lengths of baker’s twine to my frame. Next I cut a matching back for each photo and paper out of white cardstock, covered it with adhesive, and attached my photos and papers to the twine by sandwiching it between the photo/paper and its backing.

Summer Snapshots Photo Display using Evolution Advanced by Aly Dosdall_close 1

To finish off my project I added some stickers to my photos and papers from the fun summer-themed Citrus Bliss collection from our sister company, Pink Paislee. I love how the unique die cut shape of the photos and papers looks for this photo display. And I love how easy it was to make using my Evolution Advanced! If you love to create projects with your Evolution Advanced, we’d love to see them on our Facebook page.


Evolution Advanced
Evolution Magnetic Mat B
Hexagon Nesting Dies
Baker’s Twine

Leave a Reply

