Fun With Punch Boards

It’s Punch Board Week here on the We R blog, and we are so thrilled to share some fabulous project inspiration with you from our design team using our favorite Punch Boards. We know you’ll l0ve these tools as much as we do so sit back, relax, and enjoy!


Hello to all you We R fans, it’s Carrie here today to share with you a project I made with some We R Memory Keepers Punch Boards. My daughter and all of her friends are graduating from 8th grade this month so I decided to make some fun cards using the punch boards. For this card I used the Pinwheel Punch Board and the Banner Punch Board, along with some older We R Memory Keepers paper and a touch of  the new line Denim Blues.


To make this card I first chose the size I wanted for my card. I trimmed and added all the background papers and attached them to the base of my card. I then used the Banner Punch board to create a small banner for my card. I chose the Denim Blue Solid for this. I trimmed the paper down, lined it up with the correct measurements and cut.


I wanted to make this a fun card so I used the Pinwheel Punch Board to create this fun dimension on my card. Once I chose which paper I was going to use, I trimmed it to the proper size… I am making a 4 1/2 inch pinwheel so I trimmed 2 pieces of double sided paper to 4×4 inches.


I punched all 4 corners on both 4×4 squares.


With the first 4×4 square I  matched it up on the punch board to the size of my pinwheel on cut side A. I cut along the cut lines. With the remaining 3 corners I rotated and cut along the correct cut lines also.


Then with the second 4×4 square I did the same thing only lining it up with the B side on the punch board.


Once that was done I combined the two at a 45 degree angle with the pinwheel attachments…


Then I attached one corner at a time alternating between pinwheel A and pinwheel B in a clockwise circle until I had a completed pinwheel. I used some pop dots to adhere my banner to my card, embellished and added my pinwheel.


I hope you like the finished product and if you have some projects you created with the We R Memory Keepers Punch Boards we would love to see them.

Products used:

Banner Punch Board
Pinwheel Punch Board
Denim Blues Solid Denim 12×12
Denim Blues Denim Stickers
Enamel Dots
American Craft This to That Foam Dots
Yankee Doodles 6×6 Paper Pad
Red, White and Blue 6×6 Paper Pad

3 thoughts on “Fun With Punch Boards

Leave a Reply

