Throwback Thursday: Lucky 8 Punch Mini Album

Hello We R fans! Happy Friday Eve! (That’s what my teenage daughter would say, lol!) Aly here again to share a fun project for Throwback Thursday. Here at We R we’ve recently released some pretty awesome new crafting tools. And while we’re just as excited as you are about these new goodies, we also want to provide you with some inspiration to help you continue using your not-so-new but well-loved tools. This Lucky 8 Punch Board Mini Album is one of my favorite past projects! Take a look at how I created album pages and pockets using my Lucky 8 Punches.

WRMK DIY album_aly d_cover

I love how the punched pockets and pages create such a unique look and feel to this album. I was able to create the pockets by cutting the circle shaped punched paper in half, and cutting one corner off of the square shaped punched pages. Then I folded them up and adhered the bottoms shut so my insert pages wouldn’t fall out.

WRMK DIY album_aly d_page 1

To create the punched pages, I trimmed the punched pages into 8×8 inch sections and then decorated them just like my other pages.

WRMK DIY album_aly d_page 2

The collection I used for this album was one of my all time favorites! Do you remember which collection this is? If you guessed Notable then you’re right. =)

WRMK DIY album_aly d_page 3

I used 8×8 chipboard for my album covers, and bound the album together with my Cinch tool. It still sits on a shelf in my craft room, and I love browsing through it occasionally to see what our daily schedule was like that year. Do you have any Lucky 8 Punches? What’s you favorite way to use them on your projects?


Lucky 8 Punches
The Cinch
Gold Binding Wire
8×8 Chipboard
Notable Collection
Baker’s Twine
File Tab Punch
Tab Stickers

One thought on “Throwback Thursday: Lucky 8 Punch Mini Album

  1. What a clever and creative way to use the Lucky 8 punches, wow! I have to say that I would never have thought of this on my own but now I’m really excited to play around with this concept. I only have the mini 8 punches but my friend has almost all of the larger Lucky 8’s and I’m going to forward this post to her. Thanks for continuing to inspire us with some of the older products as well as the new. It’s always wonderful to be able to mix and match

Leave a Reply

