Envelope Cinch Book

Hi everyone, it’s Traci and today I’m sharing a fun and easy project for storing coupons, receipts, or photos you plan to scrapbook, etc.  I plan to store coupons in mine.  The tools I used to create the project are The Cinch binding tool, the Envelope punch board, a tab punch and 8 sheets of 12×12 paper from the Shine collection.



First, I created the envelopes with the punch board.  I followed the easy directions that are provided on the board, and made 8 envelopes that would fit a 5 1/2” x 7 1/2” card.  Next, I adhered 2 envelopes back to back to create “a page”.  I did this two more times so that I had three “pages” (created from 6 envelopes).  The remaining 2 envelopes are my front and back covers.


Once all of the envelopes were adhered, I used the Cinch Binding tool to punch my binding holes and then added my binding wire.


Finally, I typed up labels on my computer and used We R’s tab punch to punch them out.  I adhered the tabs to the edge of my book, along with some cork embellishments and chipboard letters.


The book is the perfect size to fit in my purse and will hold lots of coupons and even my grocery list!  We always love to see your projects so please share pictures with us on our Facebook page!  Thanks for stopping by!




The Cinch
Binding Wire
Envelope Punch Board
Shine Collection

4 thoughts on “Envelope Cinch Book

Leave a Reply

