Fuse Pocket Page

Hello!  Jennie McGarvey here and I’m excited to share another pocket page from my 2015 album with you!


For this week, I decided I wanted to go with a colorful page, since it’s spring and life feels particularly vibrant!  So, I gathered some It Factor items because the fun colors and images fit exactly the mood I was trying to convey.  I also needed to pull out last weeks page, because I would be using the backside of the page for this week.  (As you might recall, last week I had used the Photo Sleeve Fuse Tool and divided up some 4×6 photo slots to include 2×2 cards and sequins.)


Now that I had the It Factor Journaling cardsIt Factor Printed Wood Veneer Stickers, It Factor Acrylic Shapes and It Factor 6×6 Paper Pad all ready to go, I could start creating.


I like to keep my pages fairly simple, because our lives are very busy and the photos often reflect that.  Therefore, keeping the pages simple doesn’t make the overall page feel busy.  I like to use handwritten journaling also for simplicity, as there is no other tool to incorporate into my creating.  To most photos or journaling cards I might add a simple embellishment or printed label from my stash.



The It Factor Printed Wood Veneer stickers and It Factor Acrylic Shapes are perfect on my simple pages.  They add some fun embellishing, but aren’t too much busy-ness on the page, which fits right into my overall plan for my pocket album.


The most fun part of this page?  The fun divided pockets I created for the previous week with the Photo Sleeve Fuse Tool!  I created those squares FOR that previous week, but the awesomeness carries over to this week!

I hope you’ve picked up a few ideas to incorporate into your own pocket pages.  Make sure to share what you’ve created with us on the We R Memory Keepers Facebook page!


Photo Sleeve Fuse Tool
It Factor Printed Wood Veneer stickers
It Factor Acrylic Shapes
It Factor Albums Made Easy Journaling cards
It Factor 6×6 Paper Pad

4 thoughts on “Fuse Pocket Page

  1. I bought the Fuse Tool on HSN and misplaced the tips. Can I order those through you ?
    Thank you.
    Pamela Rohs-Gold

Leave a Reply

