Cinch Journal Kit

If you’re a fan of The Cinch, then you’ll love our Cinch Kits! They come with pre-cut chipboard, page inserts, tabbed dividers, stickers, and pre-cut binding wire. Everything you need to customize an awesome gift (or a little something for you) is included. All you need is your creativity and The Cinch. Check out Aimee’s fun take on our Cinch Journal Kit.

Hi there We R Fans, Aimee here with a Cinch Journal project.

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 1

So this was my very first time using the Cinch Tool, and boy was it a Cinch {wink wink}!

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit  2

For this project I used The Cinch, Cinch Journal Kit, Hello Darling, Clearly Bold, Denim Blues and Corner Chomper.

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 3

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 4

I first picked out the paper I wanted to use for the cover of my journal. I cut the paper down to 5.5×8 and used the corner chomper to round the corners. Then I adhered the paper to the chipboard cover that came with the journal kit. Next I cut down some Clearly Bold paper to use as dividers in my journal, I also rounded the corners with the corner chomper.

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit  5

I divided the file folders and lined paper that came with the kit into groups of 10 or so with the clearly bold paper that I had cut to size.

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 6

I first punched my journal covers and then the groups of paper I made {I practiced several times with the Cinch using scrap paper and chipboard, before I started my project} Now for the coolest part of the cinch, loading the binding with punched paper. On the side of the Cinch, there are these tab thingy’s and they hold the hold the metal binding so you can slip the punched pages on. THIS IS GENUIS!

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 7

Once all my pages were on the binding I checked to make sure everything was facing the way it was suppose to. You use the back of the Cinch to “squeeze” your binding! {there is this little tab that you adjust for the size binding you are using}  And Viola I have this cute journal in less than 20 minutes! When the journal was assembled, I sat down and embellished some of the pages. I plan on taking this journal with me on my next trip as a travel journal!

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 8

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 9

Aimee Maddern Cinch Journal Kit 10

Thanks for stopping by; what would you use this journal for?

Product Used:

Cinch
Cinch Journal Kit
Corner Chomper
Hello Darling – Gracious
Clearly Bold – Neon Yellow Dot, Neon Green Stripe
Denim Blues – Denim Stickers, Denim Tape

2 thoughts on “Cinch Journal Kit

Leave a Reply

