Father’s Day Treat Box

Join us all week long for plenty of Father’s Day gift ideas and inspiration. We’ll share everything from cards, to gift albums, to treat containers and more, so be sure to check back often!


Hello, We R fans!  Jen McDermott here, sharing a Father’s Day gift packaging idea!   The box I created is sized nicely for all sorts of gifts, a neck tie, a trendy bowtie, a gift card, personalized money clip, and on and on.  The great thing about the tools I used is that you can create your own box of varying sizes, to fit whatever gift you’re giving Dad this year!

To start, I grabbed by 1,2,3 Punch and some manly paper supplies. Dad’s box can’t be all frilly and flowery, can it? 😉 I chose the wood plank paper from the Hello Darling collection, and a piece of Denim Blues paper. (Blue Jeans and wood! Super manly!)  Then, I measured and cut my paper for the box.  The whole box is created using only one piece! Super easy!

Father's Day Gift Box by Jen McDermott1

After punching and scoring, I put the box together, and grabbed a few supplies to make a simple tag.  I tied brown jute twine around the box, and made a little banner piece with the Denim Blues.  I wanted to keep embellishments to a minimum, so I added a piece of ephemera from Hello Darling, and a little paper scrap from Cakes and Candles.  Then I stuck it all on the box with a mini paper clip.

Father's Day Treat Box by Jen McDermott2

And there you have it!  The 1,2,3 Punch board makes it so easy to create your own gift packaging for whatever occasion you are celebrating! What kind of gift are you giving to Dad this year? Share with us on our Facebook page—I’m sure we could all use some ideas! J

Father's Day Treat Box by Jen McDermott3


123 Punch Board
Denim Blues Solid Paper
Cakes and Candles Paper
Hello Darling Gracious Paper
Hello Darling Ephemera Pack

Leave a Reply

