Accordion Pocket Father’s Day Coupon Book

Hello We R fans! Aly Dosdall here with you today to share a DIY Father’s Day gift idea. My hubby is kind of hard to shop for, but I know I can always get a smile when I give him something handmade from the heart. This year I went with an easy but fun coupon book using the new Accordion Pocket Die and my Evolution Advanced.

fathers day accordion pocket coupon book 1

fathers day accordion pocket coupon book 3

The Accordion Pocket die fits 3×4 Journaling Cards perfectly, so I selected some Teresa Collins cards from my stash, and filled them out to make five coupons for my hubby. Then I found some plain We R and Bazzill cardstock that matches my journaling cards and die cut 5 accordion pockets.

accordion pocket die cuts and journaling cards

Next I folded the sides of the pockets along the score lines and adhered them together to form the inside of the coupon book.

adhere accordion pockets together to form book

To create my coupon book cover, I trimmed a piece of gray cardstock to 7 1/4″ x 4 1/4″, and I scored at 3 1/2″ and 3 3/4″ with my Trim and Score Board.

score coupon book cover

Then I rounded the corners with my 3/8″ Corner Chomper to match the rounded corners of the journaling cards and accordion pockets.

round coupon book cover with corner chomper

Then I adhered my accordion pockets to the insides of the cover and placed my journaling card coupons into the pockets. I die cut the word “dad” with my electronic die cutting machine from plain black Bazzill cardstock.

fathers day accordion pocket coupon book 2

Then I decorated the front of the cover with a journaling card, some Alphablock Stickers, Acrylic Stickers, wood veneers, and twine. The twine helps to hold the book closed as well.

fathers day accordion pocket coupon book 5

My kids and I can’t wait to give this to my husband on Father’s Day. We love making gifts by hand for dad!


Evolution Advanced
Accordion Pocket Die
Shine Alphablocks
Shine Acrylic Stickers
3/8″ + 1/8″ Corner Chomper
Teresa Collins Archived Journaling Cards

6 thoughts on “Accordion Pocket Father’s Day Coupon Book

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Father’s Day Mini Books | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Your Coupon Book is awesome. I just bought the die and was looking for instructions as none came with it so thanks for you fabulous post. I love what you created with it and thanks too for your great tutorial. This is an awesome die and love what you created with it. YOU ROCK!!

  3. Hi,I am wanting to buy some lifestyle crafts letter press printing plates, letterpress cardstock & inks but when I try to go through wermemory keepers online store at shopwer it does not connect. I have bought letterpress plates etc through that way before but wondering why I can’t now? I live in Australia so was wondering if you ship to Australia, your site doesn’t say?Kind regards, Gabrielle

    Date: Tue, 16 Jun 2015 13:44:11 +0000 To:

Leave a Reply

