Create Dimensional Envelopes for Father’s Day Cards

Hello, Kathy here. This weekend is Father’s Day so I recently created this outdoorsy style card with matching envelope for my dad who loves camping, finishing and just hanging out with Mother Nature.

150530-Play-Your-Song

Like most of my card designs I love to create layers and add dimensional elements that makes it difficult to fit into regular size envelopes, if not impossible.

150530-Play-Your-Song-Score

To the rescue is my 123 Punch Board from We R Memory Keepers that allow me to make box style envelopes for my dimensional cards.

150530-Play-Your-Song-II

This outdoor themed paper is called Lakeside and it’s from We R Memory Keepers sister company, Pebbles.

150530-Play-Your-Song-Envel

I even have to dress up the envelope, this one with pine tree and cone chipboard accents.

Hope dad likes it. Happy Father’s Day everyone!

5 thoughts on “Create Dimensional Envelopes for Father’s Day Cards

Leave a Reply

