Father’s Day Gift Card Tag

Hi everyone, it’s Traci from Artsy Albums and I’m happy to be back to share a fun and easy Father’s Day project with you.  I created a tag that can hold a gift card.


To create the tag, I used the new 123 Punch Board, an angle Corner Chomper and the trim and score board. To start, I cut the pocket portion of my tag from navy card stock 3 1/2” x 10”, and scored the piece at 5”.


With the piece folded in half on the score line, I used the “angle” side of the pink Corner Chomper to create tag corners.


Next, I created a notch on one short side of the card stock for my “shirt collar” by using the center marks on the 123 Punch Board.  Then I adhered the piece together on the long sides to create a pocket, and punched a small round hole in the back to hold my jute cord.


I cut a piece of plaid paper (from the StoryTime collection) to create my shirt.  3 1/4” x 4 3/4”.  I followed the same steps to create the tag corners and “shirt collar” notch.

I adhered the plaid paper to the front of the navy background tag.  To create the bow tie, I followed the directions for the XS bow on the 123 Punch Board.


Finally I added the bow tie to the front of the “shirt”, added a few buttons and a title.


Thanks for letting me share this tag for Dad with you today!  Please share your Father’s Day projects with us on our Facebook page!  Thanks for stopping by!



123 Punch Board
Angle Corner Chomper
Trim and Score Board
Storytime Plaid paper

Leave a Reply

