It’s A Cinch With The Cinch!

Hello WR fans! Carrie here today to share with you an easy way to create your own little memory book.  I used the WRMK Cinch Binding tool and after you get done, you will see just why it is called the Cinch!’

cinch 7

Let’s get started…First I chose the paper and embellishments I wanted to work with (that was the hardest part since there are so many wonderful WR lines to work with!) I chose to work with the Denim Blues and for the album I am using the Cinch Journal Kit.

cinch 1

Next I trimmed my Denim Blues Multi Color Dot paper to fit around the chipboard cover and back.  I used the WR Banner Punch Board to create a pocket for the front cover to hold your pen so it is always there when you want to put in a memory!

cinch 2

When it is finished you will have a cute little pocket…

cinch 3

I then used my Cinch to punch the holes for binding my book together.

cinch 4

I punched holes in the paper provided in the kit and also in the back cover. Inserted the binding wire and then “Cinched” it together.

cinch 5

cinch 6


Once this was completed I was able to decorate the front cover of my book. I used Denim Blues Denim Stickers, a little pop dots and some WR Enamel Stickers to finish my project off.

cinch 7

Once I figured out which paper line I wanted to use I was able to finish up this album in about an hour. How about you give your Cinch a try and see what you come with, we would love for you to share!

Products used:

WRMK Cinch Binding Tool
WRMK Denim Blues Multi Colored Dot 12×12
WRMK Denim Blues Solid 12×12
WRMK Denim Blues Denim Stickers
WRMK Hello Darling Enamel Shapes
WRMK Cinch Kit Journal Kit
WRMK Banner Punch Board

4 thoughts on “It’s A Cinch With The Cinch!

  1. Pingback: Twelve Terrific Cinch Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

