Summer Banner

Hello!  It’s Jennie McGarvey and I am so excited to share with you a fun and cheerful summer banner I recently created to hang with my mantle decor.


I used both the We R Memory Keepers Banner Punch Board and the We R Memory Keepers Pinwheel Punch Board for this project.  These made quick work of this simple project and I was able to get this hung on my fireplace in no time.

I chose a sheet of patterned paper from the Cake and Candles collection, a polka dot sheet from the Clearly Bold collection and a piece of card stock from my stash for the main parts of this project


I started creating the banner.  I cut 4 3.5”x4” pieces from the acetate paper and 2 of the same size from the Cake and Candles paper.  Then, I used the Banner Punch Board to create my banner pieces.


Once the banner pieces were finished, I made quick work of the pinwheels I would use to embellish the banner.  I simply cut 3” squares from my yellow sheet of card stock and then used the Pinwheel Punch board to do the rest.


Once I was finished punching and cutting my pinwheels I could assemble them to the banners.


I used my Evolution Advanced and Lifestyle Nesting Circle Dies to cut out 6 small circles to layer with my alphabet circles. Once I had those, I could layer the circles and alphabet stickers on my banner.




Now, I have a super cute banner that was easy to make.  The simplicity is not even noticeable thanks to the fun shapes and pinwheels!

Have you tried using the Banner Punch Board or the Pinwheel Punch Board?  Make sure you share your projects using them with us on the We R Memory Keepers Facebook Page or tag We R Memory Keepers on Instagram.



Banner Punch Board
Pinwheel Punch Board
Cake and Candles Collection
Clearly Bold Collection
Pinwheel Attachments
Evolution Advanced
Lifestyle Nesting Circle Dies

2 thoughts on “Summer Banner

Leave a Reply

