Patriotic Scrapbook Page

Hello, We R  fans! Jen McDermott here, to share a patriotic layout for you, just in time for Independence Day!  For this layout, I am going to show you how you can pull together a theme without using themed papers.  I used a lot of different collections, and got to flip through lots of pretty paper in my stash—how fun!

Patriotic Layout by Jen McDermott 1

To start, I looked through some of the latest We R collections for inspiration. I started with Denim Blues because, really, what’s more American than a pair of blue jeans?  I then grabbed pieces of Farmer’s Market, Alphas from Cakes and Candles and a journaling card from the Official Albums Made Easy collection.

When I thought about the pics I would like to use, I immediately remembered my stash of pics from our NYC trip earlier in the year. My hubby got some fantastic shots of the Statue of Liberty, and I especially love the picture on the right, because you can see 1WTC in the background.

Patriotic Layout by Jen McDermott2

To embellish, I tried to keep it light so the pictures could shine. I grabbed some denim stickers from Denim Blues, and of course, my wood veneer stars. I love how they look against the denim paper!

Patriotic Layout by Jen McDermott3

And there you have it! A patriotic layout using the stash I already had!  Do you like to mix and match your collections, or do you usually stick to one collection on your projects?

Patriotic Layout by Jen McDermott 1
Supplies list:

Cakes and Candles Alphas
Farmer’s Market Paper
Denim Blues Fabric Stickers
Denim Blues Paper
Official Albums Made Easy Cards

Leave a Reply

