Travel Themed Scrapbook Layout

Hello WR fans, Carrie here! This week we have been taking you on our traveling journeys, I hope you are all having fun and getting some inspiration along way. Today I am sharing with you the beginning of my son’s new journey in life.  2013 marked a very exciting time…my son was off to college. I chose to use the WRMK Jet Set line to showcase the states we traveled through.


I started by picking out the products I was going to use…



Once I chose papers and photos I cut my photos to focus only on the states welcome signs. I matted them with a contrasting color in my patterned papers so they would stand out a bit more. I also matted my design papers to help them stand out a bit more on my background paper. Once I had the design of the layout I adhered everything down and started embellishing my layout. I used WRMK Jet Set Embossed Stickers. I also used the WRMK Jet Set Souvenir paper and used it to cut out some journaling words and my title. I also used some foam dots to add some dimension to some of my embellishments.


I finished my layout with a little bit of ink along the edges of my paper just to give it that last bit of pop! I hope you enjoyed coming along on the beginning of my son’s journey, I’m sure I will have so much more to share as he travels down this new path in his life!

Products used:

WRMK Jet Set Road Map 12×12 Patterned Paper
WRMK Jet Set Road Trip 12×12 Patterned Paper
WRMK Jet Set Souvenir 12 x12 Patterned Paper
WRMK Jet Set Sunset 12 x 12 Cardstock
WRMK Jet Set Taxi 12 x12 Cardstock
WRMK Jet Set 6 x6 Paper Pad
WRMK Jet Set Embossed Stickers
WRMK Jet Set Paper Pack
Lifestyle Crafts Sticky Thumb Adhesive Runner
American Crafts This to That Foam Dots
Lifestyle Crafts Shape Arrow Dies
Lifestyle Crafts Evolution

Leave a Reply

