Summer Reading Log

Hello!  Jennie McGarvey with you today to share with you a fun craft that you can complete with a kid that is both fun to make and completely functional!


I don’t know about you, but my kids really do love using my paper crafting tools.  From my Punch Boards, to my Evolution Advanced—the kids love to help with these tools!

So, what do you do when you have school aged kids who love tools?  Create something useful with those tools like a reading log!  My kids read books over the summer and then will take tests on those books when they go back to school.  This handy little mini album will help them keep track of the books they read, the authors and a few details.

I only needed a few supplies to create this album.  First I started with my Cinch and some Indian Summer Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards.  I picked out ones that had lines, or would lend itself to note taking.


Not only did I used the cards from the kit, but I also added a couple of pieces of plain white card stock in case they wanted to draw their own pictures from the stories.


Then, we needed to embellish the cover.  It’s important they know exactly what this small album is for.  Even more perfect?  We were able to use the Evolution Advanced, dies, and papers from the Cake and Candles collection.



Those Cakes and Candles Alpha Block Stickers add the perfect touch to the front of the album.


Isn’t this a fun little album?  Can you think of any other uses that a kid might like to have a mini album of their own?  Maybe not school related but just for fun?  Make sure you share with us on Facebook or tag us on Instagram to share with us how you’re using We R Memory Keepers products with the kids.



Cake and Candles Alpha Block Stickers
Cake and Candles collection
Evolution Advanced
Indian Summer Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards

One thought on “Summer Reading Log

Leave a Reply

