You’re A Gem Card + A Giveaway!

30 days of evolution

Welcome to 30 Days Of Evolution! All month long we’ll be sharing Evolution Advanced project inspiration, tips, and tricks from our design team. We’ll feature some of our latest dies, embossing folders, and letterpress plates. Plus, there will be plenty of giveaways so stop by the blog often! Kathy kicks things off today with a gorgeous dimensional card using our new Gem Dies.

Hi We R fans! It’s Kathy here to share a gem of a project with you using the Evolution Advanced and the We R Dies: Gems, for a sparkly fun card. This could be a wedding card or a thank you, you’re a gem greeting. It would even make a glitzy birthday card, don’t you think?


I love dimension and texture and created plenty of both by layering my gem on a rosette, topping it with a 3D bow and die cutting the diamond with glitter card stock.


A card with this much dimension though requires a box style envelope that can easily be made with the 123 Punch Board.


For the cards’ seal, I created another glittery die cut gem.


So there you have it. With just a couple We R Memory Keepers tools and some pretty paper, you can make cards for any special occasion!

gem dies

**We love these gorgeous Gem Dies so much we’d like to share a set with you! If you’d like to be considered for a chance to win this set of dies, please leave a comment below. Comments will remain open until midnight on Thursday, August 6th at midnight mountain time. A winner will be selected at random and announced on Friday, August 7th so please check back to see if you won! Good luck!**


We R Dies: Gems
Evolution Advanced

77 thoughts on “You’re A Gem Card + A Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Gem Die Set Winner! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. I see so much more i could do with the Gem dies..Love the cards you did.. l like the look of your Evolution machine my poor old thing needs to be put out to pasture, she’s done me well she must be 15 years old and a bit creaky these days..

  3. This card has all things near and dear to my heart!! Sparkle, gems, gold and silver and metallic cardstock! What more does a girl need to be happy you ask? The dies to make my own gems of course!!! Fingers crossed!!

  4. those are some FUN die cuts … can do sssoooo much with them ……..and I can envision people making their wedding/engagement cards with them …….

  5. Oh my, what a fun set of dies! I have 6 nephews who LOVE superheroes. This would be so perfect to make cards for them with. Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. Love my evolution and will enjoy using those dies. Can you tell me when the 1 2 3 punch board will be available. I’d like to get one for boxy envelop making.

  7. wow wow what beautiful Dies could do just so much with them i have some special anniversary card to make and these dies would be wonderful to make them

  8. Got my evolution earlier this year and after being a scrapbooker for 19 years this is my 1st die cut machine and I am in love with it! I love those gem dies so cute and on trend!

Leave a Reply

