Pop Up Birthday Card

30 days of evolution

Hello WRMK fans, Carrie here! I hope everyone is enjoying their summer, I know mine has been filled with fun, graduation parties and birthdays! Since birthdays are always a fun celebration I decided to share with you a way to make that special handmade card you are sending just a bit more fun. I love to make my own birthday cards and with the WRMK Evolution Advanced and Birthday Cake Pop Up Template I was able to go that little step further to make my card really stand out.

7-20-15-3

7-20-15-4

Once I gathered all of my supplies I was ready to get started. Using the Evolution Advanced and the Birthday Cake Pop Up Template and WRMK Cakes and Candles and Pebbles Cottage Living

 

7-20-15-1

7-20-15-2

After I got all my pieces cut out I carefully assembled the cake and made my card. I suggest using a heavy double sided tape to put your cake together with since it will be folded up in the card. This way you can be assured it stays intact. For this I used Sticky Thumb Double Sided Super Sticky Red Tape .

I then attached the cake to the inside of my card…

7-20-15-4

Using the WRMK Evolution Advanced and die templates are not only easy, they are fun to use. When you use them who knows what your imagination will come up with. We would love to see what you create using some of these tools so please feel free to share your creations with us!

Products used:

WRMK Evolution Advanced
WRMK Pop Up Dies- Birthday Cake Template
WRMK Cakes and Candles 12×12
WRMK Hip Hip Hooray Embossed Stickers
American Crafts Sticky Thumb Double Sided Super Sticky Red Tape
Pebbles Cottage Living 12×12

10 thoughts on “Pop Up Birthday Card

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Blog Posts for 2016 | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Oh I love these box and card! Falling in love with my Evolution Advanced even more 😀 And need to build up my library! Thanks for the whole month of inspiration… can’t wait to see what’s tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

