A Birthday Card + More with the Gift Bow Die

30 days of evolution

Hello!  It’s Jennie McGarvey here with you today to share a project I created with two of my favorite We R Memory Keepers metal dies.  These two have been in my stash for a long time, years in fact and I reach for them often.  It was easy for me to settle on these two to share with you as the Nesting Stars and Gift Bow are so fun.  They are also perfect together for a birthday card!


I started with my Evolution Advanced, the 6×6 Clearly Bold pad and the two metal dies I already mentioned.

jenniemcgarveybirthdaycard2 (1)

Putting the whole thing together was simple with these dies!  Just add a sprinkle of Sequin Stickers in turquoise and in white and you’re all set!

jenniemcgarveybirthdaycard4 (1)



I couldn’t stop there, however.  Once I had the Evolution Advanced out and the bow die it was much too simple to create a few bow paper clips perfect to use with my planner!

jenniemcgarveybirthdaycard3 (1)

I simply cut the 6×6 Clearly Bold papers with the bow die and attached them to some oversized Pebbles paper clips!

jenniemcgarveybirthdaycard5 (1)

How are you using some of the older We R Memory Keepers dies that are in your stash?  Make sure you share with us on Facebook or tag us on Instagram to share with us how you’re using We R Memory Keepers metal dies and Evolution Advanced!



Evolution Advanced
Bow Die
Nesting Star die set
Cakes and Candles 6×6 paper pad
Sequin Stickers in turquoise
Sequin Stickers in white
Clearly Bold 6×6 Pad
Clearly Posh 6×6 Pad


11 thoughts on “A Birthday Card + More with the Gift Bow Die

  1. I just con’t cut through the clearly posh acetate using this die. But i only have mat B (the one that cames with the machine). Do i need mat A for that? I couldn’t foun on you website for what exactly is this mat A…

Leave a Reply

