Use the Accordion Pocket Die to Add Memorabilia to a Scrapbook Page

30 days of evolution

Hey there We R fans, Aimee here to share a layout using the new accordion pocket die. When I scrap a layout I don’t usually use memorabilia on my layouts. Recently Kevin {my boyfriend} and I went to Milwaukee WI. We spent a day visiting the Harley Davidson Museum and Factory {steel toe} Tour. I always save the tickets from movies, theme parks etc. But I never really do anything with them, and I’m not really sure why. I think that some day I might pocket scrap but I never do. The Accordion Pocket Die allowed me to add the tickets from the museum and steel toe tour in style.

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern9

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern1

I first cut my accordion pocket with the new gold polka dot Clearly Posh acetate sheet.

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern2

Make sure to use a shim when cutting the acetate, a piece of card stock works just fine. I also ran the cutting mat multiple times through the Evolution Advanced ,making sure to keep the cutting mat tight against the acetate and die. The die really can’t cut all the way through the acetate sheet {it’s pretty thick} but it will make nice score lines so you can take a xacto knife to the outer edge and cut the pocket out.

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern3

Fold the “wings” of the pocket to the inside and  back out again to creat the accordion part of the pocket.

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern4

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern5

I used some of the new Sticky Thumb double sided tape on the flap that will hold the pocket to the page {be sure not to get it on any of the folds, you will eliminate the accordion part} and trimmed the excess off.

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern6

Before I adhered the pocket to my layout, I finished up all the last little details, like sewing  {the pocket could get in the way of the sewing machine}.

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern7

Accordion Pocket Die Layout by Aimee Maddern8

Once I adhered my pocket on to my layout I slipped in my museum and tour tickets and my layout was complete! What will you create with the Accordion Pocket Die?

Products Used:

Evolution Advanced
Clearly Posh
Accordion Pocket Die

Wildflower Collection

Paper: Antiques
Paper: Sketchbook
Paper: Road Trip
Thickers: Wildflower
Layered Tags
Stickers
Ephemera Bits

12 thoughts on “Use the Accordion Pocket Die to Add Memorabilia to a Scrapbook Page

  1. This is such a fun layout! I love the idea of a clear pocket for these smaller tokens of a fun trip. I need some of these clear acetate sheets for my pin wheel maker! They would make great pockets for gift cards too! Thanks for so much inspiration.

Leave a Reply

