Pop Up Gift Card Holder + A Giveaway!

30 days of evolution

Good morning, WeR fans! Jen McDermott here, sharing a neat gift packaging idea for you.  I tend to give lots of gift cards these days because they are just so easy to pick up while I’m out shopping, and I KNOW the recipient of the gift will be excited—who DOESN’T want to go on a shopping spree on someone else’s dime?  But sometimes it can be hard to package up the gift card in a way that doesn’t scream “I just grabbed this card for you while I was out grocery shopping. No big deal.”  We need to add some “oomph!” to our gift card delivery!  That is exactly why I love the Pop Up Gift Bag Template Die.


I used the new Cake and Candles paper collection, and ran the template die through my Evolution Advanced twice. (you need two cuts of the die to piece together the gift bag.)  I adhered the bag together, and then used a coordinating piece of Cake and Candles; cut and scored to an A2 size, using my Trim and Score.

Once I had the bag secured inside, I added some yellow twine to make the gift bag “handles” and inserted my gift card inside the bag.


Finally, I got to work decorating the front of my card.  I went with the pop-up theme of the card, and added lots of dimension to the front; using American Crafts pop-up foam tabs on some Cake and Candles Ephemera bits.  I also added some enamel shapes from the Cake and Candles collection as well.


And there you have it! A super fun and NOVEL way to give a gift card!


How about you? Who could you create a pop-up gift card for? Share with us on Facebook!

pop up gift card die

**Isn’t that such a cute interactive card? Would you like a chance to win this fun Pop Up Gift Bag Template Die for yourself? To be entered into this giveaway, please leave a comment below telling us what you would put inside that darling little pop up gift bag. Comments will remain open until Thursday, Aug 14th at midnight (mountain time). We’ll announce a random winner on Friday, Aug 15th. Please remember to check back to see if you won. Good luck!**



Evolution Advanced
Trim and Score
Pop Up Gift Bag Template Die
Cakes and Candles paper
Cakes and Candles Ephemera
Cake and Candles Enamel Shapes
Baker’s Twine
Pop up foam squares

77 thoughts on “Pop Up Gift Card Holder + A Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Pop Up Gift Bag Die Giveaway Winner | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. What a fantastic and innovative new die, am always excited by dies I can get lots of use for different things from. Can think of tons of things already, but for this post, I would make wedding invites with the bag made from the die inside and pop the R.S.V.P. And any other reply info inside along with some confetti to sprinkle when they get to the wedding. Xxx

  3. This is for sure one adorable way to celebrate someone’s birthday! I’d put gift cards inside the cute little gift bag for a dear friend who is expecting her twin babies! Your card is very very very cute! Thanks for the inspiration and the chance to win the die set!

  4. These could make perfect gift cards for our nieces for Christmas. We give them jewelry that I make and Amazon cards. Something they can wear right away and something to enjoy spending later. Tucked in these tiny bags in a homemade card, their gifts would be a fun surprise.

  5. Gift cards, photos, movie or theater tickets, even use the card as an actual gift bag for a small gift (such as earrings). I can think of loads of ways to use it!

  6. I would wrap a beautyfarm ticket and put iT in the bag as a surprise for the most loving mom in the World. I would give Some hints by putting some cute mini perfumes and bodylotions And al of this…just in a card! I think she would be amazed!! Perfect!

  7. This would make the ‘”perfect” card every time! I would put a Visa card in there so they could purchase whatever they wanted!

  8. I would put a gift card for a nice restaurant to give to my elderly parents who will celebrate their 70th wedding anniversary in a few weeks!

  9. It’s hard to believe that something so amazing can be so easy! I would totally love to surprise my stepdaughter with tickets to see Wicked! The look on her face would be priceless if she opened a card like this to find those tucked away inside!

  10. What a fantastic product! I would put in a personal note so it is hidden from whoever opens the card. or a gift card or simply cash. Wouldn’t it be sweet to put hand-drawn pictures in from children for the recipient. The uses are endless🙂

  11. This is such a cute idea! Gift Cards and Photos. I was just thinking how fun would it be to share some photos of my neice and nephew, when they were little. I have some precious photos of them and they are big ole teenagers now. LOL Thanks for this fun die giveaway!

  12. I always give my nieces & nephews cash or a gift card since they are getting older. I still make all their cards, so this would be awesome!

  13. This is adorable! Since our nieces and nephews live far away, we always send them gift cards inside their card. Most often, it’s a Target GC, although we’ve been known to spring for an Amazon or Gamestop GC too.🙂

  14. ADORABLE!! I think, in addition to a gift card or a slim piece of handmade jewelry, I’d probably put a kitten peeking out!

Leave a Reply

