Die Cut Window Card Video Tutorial

30 days of evolution

Hello We R fans! I’m Aly Dosdall, your blog hostess here today. Are you enjoying our 30 Days Of Evolution so far? I hope so, and I hope you’re finding some helpful project inspiration.

I’ve got a fun die cut window card to share with you that I created with my Evolution Advanced, the Gem Dies, and some new embossing folders that you’ll hear more about next week called Gemstone Next Level Embossing Folders.

you make me happy window card by aly dosdall

What’s so cool about this project is that the gem die cut sits in a window that let’s you see the inside of the card.

you make me happy window card by aly dosdall_close 2

Of course, there’s no magic involved, but I do show you a fun trick for creating this project with the Evolution Advanced in the video tutorial below. Enjoy!


Evolution Advanced
Gem Dies
Gemstone Next Level Embossing Folders
Hello Darling Collection
Gold Sequin Stickers
AC Cardstock

9 thoughts on “Die Cut Window Card Video Tutorial

  1. Why didn’t you use the rubber embossing mat that comes with the machine? I can’t figure out how or when to use that properly because it doesn’t fit in my machine with any combination. Please help. Your projects are adorable, and you have great tips.

Leave a Reply

