Embossed Birthday Card + A Giveaway!

30 days of evolution

Dry embossing with the Evolution Advanced really takes paper craft projects to the next level! And speaking of next level…have you see our new Next Level 3D Embossing Folders? They produce some seriously amazing dimension without tearing your paper. Check out design team member Kathy’s embossed birthday card.


It’s no surprise that birthday cards are the most common greeting people send. I know I make and mail lots of them so when I get my hands on a festive birthday collection like Cakes & Candles from We R Memory Keepers, I know I’ll be using every little piece!


In addition to these colorful papers with celebratory party icons, I used a couple of my favorite We R tools to create this birthday card and envelope ensemble.


See the beautifully embossed numbered background? That was created with the Evolution Advanced and the Next Level ABC-123 embossing folder set.


One of my favorite features on the Evolution Advanced is the dial thickness setting so you don’t have to use multiple platforms and remember which order to stack them in.


If you are familiar with my style, you know I can’t create a card without lots of layers and accents so I absolutely adore the ability to make box-style envelopes!


Finally, for a little extra envelope doo-dad, I cut out one of the Party Time patterned paper squares to use as an envelope seal.

ABC 123 embossing folders

**Wouldn’t these dies be perfect for back-to-school projects too? We think so, and we’d love to give away a set of them to one of you awesome blog readers! If you’d like a chance to win the ABC 123 Next Level Embossing Folders please leave a comment below. Comments will remain open until Thursday, Aug 20th at midnight mountain time. We’ll announce a random winner on Friday, Aug 21st. Good luck!**


Cakes and Candles collection
123 Punch Board
ABC 123 Next Level Embossing Folders

78 thoughts on “Embossed Birthday Card + A Giveaway!

  1. Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these ideas for an easy as 1, 2, 3….super fun birthday card! I would love to win these dies and what delightful fun I will have celebrating preemies birthdays as well as our wonderful Seniors. Just wanted to say thank you for the great envelope decor for this card as well as others (in the last few days—washi tape envelope). Keep the awesome ideas coming!!!

  2. I nearly bought that the other day! It looked like such an awesome embossing folder duo. Unfortunately my prudence meant that they are sold out now (wah!) . Thanks for a chance to still have one (and honour my commitment to dealing with spending too!)

  3. Looks like the ABC 123 Next Level Embossing Folder, would be awesome to work with. It would be a wonderful experience to be able to use it to make birthday cards. You are indeed correct on my account; Birthday cards are the ones I make the most. Thanks for providing me this wonderful opportunity to enter to win this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

