Easy Embossed Cards

30 days of evolution

Hi everyone, it’s Traci from Artsy Albums and I’m back to share a few embossed cards with you today.  I love making cards, but sometimes I don’t have time to stamp or print a sentiment.  These new embossing strips are super quick and easy for making a great impact on the front of a card.

Embossing strip cards by Traci Penrod1

I used We R’s card stock and since it has a white core, the embossing looks great with a bit of sanding.  Tip:  I ran the paper and embossing strip through my Evolution first, and then cut the paper to the size I wanted for the card.  This way, if the paper shifted, I could adjust how I cut the piece out.


I hope this has given you some ideas for fun and easy cards!  We R has lots of great embossing strips and they come in sets of 6 different phrases.  Check them out here.

I hope you’ll share your cards with us on We R’s Facebook page!  Thanks for stopping by today!





We R Phrase Strip Embossing Folders
We R Memory Inked Rose Collection

5 thoughts on “Easy Embossed Cards

  1. Very pretty cards! I love that these embossed sentiments are not 12″ long, which is all I find in the craft stores.

Leave a Reply

