Embossing To The Next Level

30 days of evolution

Hello WR fans! Carrie here today to continue our month long celebration of the Evolution Advanced. This week we are showing you how to emboss your projects and take them to the Next Level. I hope you are getting some fun and inspiring ideas that you can share with us when you finish creating.

Today I am going to show you some embossing ideas for a layout.  I went with a bit of a busy patterned paper from the Wildflower line so I decided to add a little bit of texture without adding too many prints.

Scrapbook layout using the We R Memory Keepers Wildflower collection and Woven Next Level Embossing Folders by designer Carrie Walz. #30DaysOfEvolution #dryembossing

I chose colored cardstock to match with some of the colors in my print, I cut them to the size I wanted and used the Next Level Woven embossing folders. Each pack comes with 2 embossing folders so I chose to use both for my layout. Once I had my papers cut, and folders chosen I placed them through the Evolution Advanced, cranked the handle and had beautiful embossed cardstock.

wr

I assembled my layout but as I looked at it, I felt it still needed something. As I stared at my stickers and embellishments it hit me, why not emboss my chipboard title? I did this the same way I embossed my cardstock, the only difference was that I had to adjust the settings on my Evolution Advanced. In case you didn’t know, this is a feature on the Advanced that I love. There is no more trying to figure out which plates to mix and match when using different types of medium. All you have to do is change your settings and you are good to go!

wr2

Embossing my chipboard title was just the thing my layout needed. The embossing folder and the Evolution Advanced really took that plain title and took it to the Next Level! Here are some close ups just so you can see the degree of embossing you will achieveusing the Next Level Embossing Folders with your Evolution Advanced…

Embossed scrapbook page title using the We R Memory Keepers Wildflower collection Thickers, the Woven Next Level Embossing Folders, and the Evolution Advanced by designer Carrie Walz. #30DaysOfEvolution #dryembossing

Embossed scrapbook page title using the We R Memory Keepers Wildflower collection Thickers, the Woven Next Level Embossing Folders, and the Evolution Advanced by designer Carrie Walz. #30DaysOfEvolution #dryembossing

Thanks for stopping by and remember, we love to see your creations so make sure you come back and share with us!

Products used:

Evolution Advanced

Next Level Embossing Folders-Woven

WeR Wildflower 12×12 Flea Market

WeR Wildflower 12×12 Botanical

WeR Wildflower Ephemera Bits

WeR Wildflower 6×12 Stickers

AC Thickers Wildflower-Fleur Savage

3 thoughts on “Embossing To The Next Level

Leave a Reply

