Letterpress Thank You Card + A Giveaway!

30 days of evolution

Hello! Jennie here, and I’m so excited to share a project with you today using one of my favorite techniques, letterpress! I’ve been using the WeRMemoryKeepers Lifestyle Letterpress for a few years now, and I absolutely love the rich look that only letterpress can create!  I created a card to share with you today, and I’d love to walk you through how I created it.


First, I gathered a few supplies for my project.  I wanted to create a very luxe card, one that feels fancy and sophisticated.  Luckily, We R Memory Keepers has several items that are perfect for this.  To start I pulled out my Lifestyle Letterpress, Black Letterpress Ink (I first grabbed the navy, which is why you see it here, then I changed my mind and switched for the black), the Floral Letterpress plate, the Clearly Posh Letterpress plate, the Clearly Posh ephemera bits and, of course, my Evolution Advanced!


I inked up my letterpress base from the Letterpress kit with the black ink and got to work inking up my floral plate.  I also used the black ink for the sentiment from the Clearly Posh Letterpress set, which was perfect for the classy look I was going for.


Now, it was time to get to assembling my card with the letterpress pieces, ephemera and other shiny products!


While I was assembling I realized that I had a Teresa Collins Albums Made Easy set that would be perfect for my theme.  Add in a few We R Memory Keepers adhesive sequins in silver and gold and the card was complete!


With the help of a few foil + sparkly items from We R Memory Keepers, I was able to create a luxe card fancy enough for any recipient!  Are you using any of our metallic products in your projects?  Make sure you tag us on Instagram so we can see your beautiful creations!

Wildflower Letterpress Plates

**Are you a fan of letterpress? Would you like a chance to win the beautiful new Wildflower Letterpress Plate Set? Leave a comment below telling us if you’ve ever had the chance to try letterpress before. Comments will remain open until Thursday at midnight. We’ll select a random winner that will be announced on Friday, so be sure to check back and see if you won! Good luck!**


Silver Adhesive Sequins
Gold Adhesive Sequins
Floral Letterpress plate
Black letterpress ink
Letterpress kit
Evolution Advanced
Clearly Posh ephemera bits

63 thoughts on “Letterpress Thank You Card + A Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Wildflower Letterpress Plate Set Winner! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Beautiful card, Aly! It looks so interesting, but I have not done letter press, unless you count inking the inside of an embossing folder. LOL When QK came out with several sets, Hobby Lobby did carry them all. I looked and looked at them. When they cleared them out, again I looked and looked at them, but decided it was maybe too complicated. There just weren’t many people at that time, anywhere, showing what it was all about. Thanks!

  3. I took a letterpress class at a local papercrafting store. I love the look and feel and would like to make some lovely letterpress cards at home. I love your products! Thank you for a chance to win.

  4. I recently purchased the letterpress kit via HSN and have played a little. The two letterpress plates I received with it are invitational so this Wildflower plate would be a wonderful addition!

  5. I have the evolution and love it. I have played with it in the letter press part. Need more practice but enjoy it so much.

Leave a Reply

