Wildflower Treat Carton

Hello WR fans! Carrie with you today to share a little treat carton that I made for a friend that just needed to know that I was thinking of them.  I wanted to give her just a little treat but I needed something a little special to put it in so I came up with the idea to make a little carton using the WR Wildflower line and a bunch of fun tools. Using the WR tools make this a fun and easy project to make so let’s get started and I will show you how I created my gift…

Treat container featuring the Wildflower collection by We R Memory Keepers made by designer Carrie Walz.


First you are going to start off with a sheet of 8 ½ x 11 cardstock I am using a brown from the AC Neutral cardstock pack. Using your Trim and Score Board you will want to line the longest edge of the paper along the top of the board and score at ½”, 3 ½”, 5 ¾” and 8 ¾”. Turn the cardstock around so that the shorter edge is along the top and score at 3” and 6 ½”.


Turn your paper back around so that you have the longest edge at the top.   Using your Paper Trimmer blade make 8 cuts – 4 on each side – from the edge to the intersecting score line. This is what it should look like…

Next you need to make your handles – I chose a simple round punch. I punched 3/4″ in from my outside edge.


Apply AC Sticky Thumb double sided red  tape to the small tab that remains on the end…but DO NOT remove the adhesive backing  as you are not ready to assemble the box just yet… turn your cardstock and apply Sticky Thumb tape to the panels shown below…


And now you will assemble your box…peel the backing off of the Sticky Thumb tape that you put onto the tab, fold your box over and adhere this tab to the inside of your box…

Turn your box so that the top faces you (the end with your handles) and open those flaps out…Remove the backing from the Sticky Thumb tape on one of the panels – push this panel inside your box and adhere to the inside wall – this reinforces the walls to give you a very sturdy box…repeat for the other flap…remove the Sticky Thumb tape from the bottom two panels – fold the 2 smaller panels in and cover them with the two larger ones.

Now the fun part…decorating! You can decorate however you like although if you like how I did mine I used some cardstock that matched the printed paper I was using which was the WRMK Wildflower Botanical 12×12 printed cardstock. I matted my printed cardstock with AC Sticky Thumb Glue Stick…


I then used the brown cardstock and made a band to wrap around the carton using the WRMK Doily 2 Edge Punch, added a simple strip of cardstock in the middle of the band and added my sentiment along with a butterfly from the WRMK Wildflower Ephemera Bits. I wanted to add a bit more punch to my handles so they didn’t look so plain so I used my WRMK Evolution Advanced and my Nesting Scallop dies.  I then used a Nesting Circle die and attached it to the scallop that I just made and ran that through…


To secure your box closed I used the WRMK Crop-A-Dile and punched holes on both flaps of the handles and inserted some ribbon and tied a nice bow, filled it with some yummy chocolate and it was ready to go!

And here is the completed project one more time…

Treat container featuring the Wildflower collection by We R Memory Keepers made by designer Carrie Walz.


Products used:

WRMK Wildflower 12×12 Printed Cardstock-Botanical
WRMK Wildflower Ephemera Bits
WRMK Evolution Advanced
WRMK Trim and Score Board
WRMK 2 Edge Punch-Doily
AC Sticky Thumb double sided sticky tape
AC Sticky Thumb glue stick
AC Lifestyle Nesting Scallop die
AC Lifestyle Nesting Circle die
AC Neutral 12×12 cardstock pack-Brown

3 thoughts on “Wildflower Treat Carton

Leave a Reply

