Use The Heat Wave Tool To Alter An Album Cover + A Giveaway!!

It’s Storage Week here on the We R blog, and we can’t wait to share some of the amazing new storage and organization products we recently released. We think you’re going to love how easy to use, versatile, and stylish they are, so sit back and enjoy!

Hello!  My name is Jennie McGarvey and I am excited to share with you how I decorated the outside of my Die Storage Album!


I absolutely love the simple kraft binder and I knew dressing it up would be fun.  However, I really wanted to keep the simplicity, as well.  For storage purposes, I didn’t want to add any bulk and I also knew that things that I attached might fall off over time.

What to use?  How about the brand new Heatwave tool I was itching to use? Yup!  That’s it — lets add a little simplicity with just the tool, some silver foil and some dies from my album as templates.


Now, We R Memory Keepers sells some really fun templates to use with the Heatwave tool.  I know I’ll have lots of occasions to use those, but this time I really wanted stars.  I knew they would create the look I was going for.  Therefore, I used the Nesting Star Dies as templates.


What’s really fun is even after using the foil sheets there is still plenty of foil left over for other uses and designs


Now, I have a decorative way to store my dies that is all my own!



The 6×12 Die Storage Album comes with three 6×12 magnetic storage pouches, and is an ideal way to store any brand of thin metal dies. All of We R’s new dies come packaged in a magnetic zipper pouch that fits into the binder as well. Extra magnetic zipper pouches are sold separately in packs of three.

**Now for the giveaway!! If you’d like a chance to win a Die Storage Binder (3 storage pouches included) leave a comment on this post. A random winner will be selected and announced on Monday, September 14th. Good luck, and be sure to check back to see if you won!**

Silver Heatwave Foil Sheets
Heatwave Tool
Die Storage Album

100 thoughts on “Use The Heat Wave Tool To Alter An Album Cover + A Giveaway!!

  1. Pingback: Die Storage Binder Winner! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. I love this new die storage binder! This finally looks like one that is truly usable!! I also love the way you used the stars as a way to decorated the binder. Keep up the good design work.

  3. Oh my you guys are so amazing coming up with all these new tools. I would just love to win.Thank you for all your hard work to keeps us happy campers.

  4. I would be doing a really awesome Happy Dance if I was to win this!!! I am looking for a new die storage system and am thinking that this would be a great way to add a little pizzazz while being functional too!! Fingers crossed and have a great week!!

  5. Great idea. I never thought of it. Would love to win, of course, just like everyone else. I really need to organize my dies. Have a great day and pick me.

  6. What a great way to decorate. Love the foil stars. I would love to win a binder for dies. I so need one. Thank you so much for a chance to win.

  7. I would love to be the winner of a storage binder for my dies. It would be a wonderful way to know exactly where they are and keep all the pieces from getting lost. The heat wave tool is in my craft room waiting to decorate it!!

  8. What a great way to decorate the binder! I am getting quite a collection of dies so would love to win the storage binder to keep them in. Thanks for all the wonderful We R products!

  9. What a great idea. The pouches will keep the dies together so you will not loose those small pieces when they fall off the magnetic.

  10. That’s a pretty sweet idea! I also love the idea of a storage binder rather than a bin of some type. The storage binder is way easier to store😀

  11. Wonderful idea, never knew it was that easy. I’ve been wanting to store my dies and the binder is a perfect storage solution. Thanks for the products. Love them

Leave a Reply

