School Memories Album

Hello We R fans! It’s Carrie with you today. Today I am going to share with you a project I made using the WRMK Cinch Binding Machine.  I decided to make something just a little bit different.  My daughter just started High School and she loves to save little trinkets along with photos so I thought I would make her an envelope memory book for all the little things she saves throughout her high school years.

This is what I came up with and I really love the way it turned out!


Cinch envelope album for school memories by designer Carrie Walz for We R Memory Keepers #thecinch #backtoschool





First I gathered all my materials and then I followed the directions on the WRMK Envelope Punch Board. I chose to make my envelopes for a 6×8 ½ card so I cut my paper and scored to the correct measurements. I used the AC Sticky Thumb Double Sided ¼ in sticky tape to adhere my envelopes together.


I wanted a way to have the envelopes close so I used my WRMK Magnetic Cutting Mat and Ruler to hold the envelopes in place. I used my WRMK Art Knife to cut a slit in my envelope. Make sure you put a piece of scrap chipboard in the envelope so you don’t cut all the way through. With this slit I can slide the flap of the envelope in and make sure all the little trinkets don’t fall out.




Once I got the envelopes and front cover embellished I was ready to Cinch my book together. Before I do this, I always do a practice sheet to make sure everything lines up the correct way, you may want to do this too just to be safe.




For the binding I chose to use the WRMK Cinch Binding Spiral. For this type of binding you just need to run the end through your holes you just made and twist until it is all the way through. Carefully bend the ends and ta-da!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope I was able to give you some inspiration today!

Products used:

WRMK  Envelope Punch Board

WRMK Magnetic Cutting Mat and Ruler

WRMK Art Knife

WRMK Cinch Binding Machine

WRMK  Cinch Binding Spiral- White

WRMK Trim and Score

AC Sticky Thumb ¼ in Double sided Sticky Tape

AC Dear Lizzy Foam Thickers-Fantastic/White

AC Black Tie Velvet Thickers

AC Amy Tangerine Kal Barteski Black Foam Thickers

Cottage Living 12×12 Patterned Cardstock- All Lined Up

Cottage Living 12×12 Patterned Cardstock-Petals

Cottage Living 12×12 Patterned Cardstock-Spring Meadow

Cottage Living 12×12 Patterned Cardstock-Love Notes

Cottage Living 12×12 Patterned Cardstock- Tweed

4 thoughts on “School Memories Album

  1. What a fabulous idea. Love it. My niece is a 3rd grader and loves to keep bits and pieces -but I think a large version of this would be fun for mom to keep pictures, drawings, etc. in for each of her girls during the school year. Thanks for sharing the fun.

Leave a Reply

