Letterpress Ink Pads + A Giveaway!

Today we’re sharing some more details about the new Letterpress Ink Pads we announced this week. Letterpress is an elegant method of printing that not only adds color to your paper, but also adds depth by debossing the design into your paper.

Letterpress recipe card set by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers #letterpress #wermemorykeepers #DIYrecipecards

The results are stunning, but cleaning up all the resin ink after you’re finished printing can take some time. With the new ink pads you can easily ink your letterpress plates either by rolling a brayer over the ink pad and applying it to the plate, or by turning your ink pad upside down and applying the ink directly onto the plate.
We R Memory Keepers L Letterpress Ink Pads #evolutionadvanced #letterpress #wermemorykeepers

We’ve got eight beautiful colors, including some that are perfect for the upcoming holiday season. The ink pads are juicy, providing excellent coverage. Plus, (and this is my favorite part) they’re so easy to use! I recently created a thank you card that I shared here on the blog using the ink pads, and I shot a video demonstrating the process. Take a peek below to see the magic!

We think these Letterpress Ink Pads are so genius that we’d like to giveaway an assortment of ink pads PLUS a Lifestyle Letterpress Kit to one of you wonderful blog readers.

We R Memory Keepers Lifestyle Letterpress Kit available at www.wermemorykeepers.com #letterpress #wermemorykeepers

**If you’d like to be considered for this giveaway, please leave a comment below telling us what you would make the the letterpress kit and the new ink pads. Comments will remain open until Thursday, Sept 24 at midnight mountain time. We’ll select a random winner that will be announced here on the blog on Friday, September 25th. Good luck, and don’t forget to check back to see if you won!**

204 thoughts on “Letterpress Ink Pads + A Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Winners! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Oh man, letterpress is AH-MAZE-ING! I LOVE the look of it and would absolutely love to send some letterpressed cards out over the coming holidays! Such a rad kit, and thanks for the chance to win it!

  3. I would like to make all kinds of awesome thank-you cards ( Love to be original).. My granddaughter is very creative and It would be awesome to do something with her that she wants to do!

  4. I’m a big fan of letterpress and I ‘m so into it right now. I would love to make simple gift tags, birthday cards, greeting cards, and help my friend’s wedding invitations look more classy. Mostly, I want to use the letterpress to make someone happy!

  5. Oh my what wonderful colors (or should I say “I Candy”) Memory Keepers is one of my favorite crafting products. Thank you for all you do for us.

    • I forgot to tell you what I would use this for…..I got too excited…..but this kit would help me so much with my Christmas cards this year….I would use the ink on everything in site!

  6. The letterpress ink pads are simply an amazing idea! I’m a big fan of letterpress and how projects turn out so classy. I would love to make wedding stationary -invitations, thank you cards, favor tags, & so much more!

  7. I love the ink pads. I will use them with my granddaughter. They are perfect for everything for the coming holidays and even after. Thanks for them.

  8. What a fabulous prize. Thank you for coming up with an ink that is easier to clean up! I love the colors. I also love the recipe card shown in the photo above and I will have to find that that plate. I am making recipe books for my nieces and the cards would be perfect in their books.

  9. My niece is getting married in November. I would love to make something special for her with the letterpress kit and the new ink pads.

  10. Hmmmm … I’d letterpress just about everything! Cards, tags, gift wrap, envelopes, gift boxes, little notes for my kids lunches, gift bags, keepsakes, scrapbook pages, place settings for my thanksgiving table…….. The possibilities are endless!!

  11. I would love to use this for my son Orion’s first birthday in November… Thinking about making invitation cards, favors and little decoration details for his Orion’s Belt Constellation theme party! Thank you for your consideration!

  12. These ink pads are perfect for the holiday season! I can definitely see myself using them with my We R Memory Keepers stamp and washi tapes. With Holiday cards, penpal letters, and postcard swapping, I can use these every day.

  13. I’m loving the ink pads. I would use them to make coordinating Invitations & menus, oh, yeah! These would be for our holiday parties and dinners, well, everything! Lol!

  14. I am so in love with the letterpress look. I would love to make my own project life cards, the letterpress brings a whole new level to “simply perfect”. Thanks for a chance to win!

  15. I LOVE the idea of DEBOSSING! It’s the first time I’ve heard this term and watching the video taught me a NEW way to enjoy my embossing machine! I’m just starting to work on my Christmas cards!

  16. Years ago I worked in a printing company where we had a letterpress press where you had to feed the press one piece of paper at a time in a rthymic motion. It took skill to run the press and this letterpress method you have shown also looks like it takes skill ….oh what fun it will be. I would be very excited to have the complete kit to call my own. The depression gives your project a very nice look, the recipients of your cards will be impressed!

Leave a Reply

