Banner Punch Board Fall Wreath

Welcome to Friends of We R Week! This week we’ll be featuring paper collections from some of our sisters companies here at American Crafts, along with our favorite We R tools. We hope you find some helpful project inspiration. Enjoy!

Hello!  Jennie McGarvey here and I’m excited to share with you how I took a simple embroidery hoop and some We R Memory Keepers punch boards to create a fun fall themed wreath. Let’s take a look!

Banner Punch Board fall wreath by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers. #bannerpunchboard #falldecor

I took my favorite tool, the Banner Punch Board and punched some 6” and 4” banners from a few sheets of paper from the Amy Tangerine Rise and Shine collection.  I chose papers that have a fall-ish feel to create a wreath that ushers out summer and welcomes in fall.

jenniemcgarvey_friends2

Once I had all the pieces easily cut out (love that punch board!  makes creating banner so simple!) I adhered them to the embroidery hoop.

jenniemcgarvey_friends3

jenniemcgarvey_friends4

Now, it’s time to embellish the wreath!  Because my over all style is simple, that is what I wanted to do with my wreath.  This way, it would fit the overall feel of my home.   The first embellishment is to create a kraft bow using the 1 2 3 Punch Board.  This was perfect for creating a bow to make the wreath feel more finished.

jenniemcgarvey_friends 5

To add embellishing, I took a few basic pieces from the Rise and Shine collection. The THICKERS STICKERS were the perfect item to make it feel festive and polished, but I also used the Layered Tags, the Wood Veneer Tags and the Alyx Thickersjenniemcgarvey_friends6

I simply layered the elements all together and voila!  The wreath is complete using a simple embroidery hoop + tools and embellishments.  That’s it!

jenniemcgarvey_friends7

Banner Punch Board fall wreath by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers. #bannerpunchboard #falldecor

Banner Punch Board fall wreath by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #bannerpunchboard #falldecor

SUPPLIES:

Banner Punch Board
Amy Tangerine Rise and Shine collection
THICKERS STICKERS
Layered Tags
Wood Veneer Tags
Alyx Thickers

3 thoughts on “Banner Punch Board Fall Wreath

Leave a Reply

