Dear Lizzy Card with Matching 123 Punch Board Envelope

Hey there We R friends, Aimee here sharing a super fun card! It’s Friends of We R week and I got to use Dear Lizzy’s Fine & Dandy! I was so super excited for this assignment, and the fact that I got to use this collection. I think is one of my favorite lines from Dear Lizzy.

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 8

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 1

I wanted to give my card some dimension, so I selected this striped paper and cut the stripes apart. I then glued the strips to my card base using the new glue stick from Sticky Thumb.

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 2

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 3

 

After all my strips were glued onto my card base, I zig zag stitched on the cut marks. {I could have saved myself time and hassle if I had just glued the paper to my card base AND then sewn the zig zag, but I like to complicate things!}

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 5

I finished up my card by layering some stickers {I used some foam adhesive on the “dream big”} and used these fabulous gold Thickers.

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 6

And of course I needed to make a matching envelope with my 123 Punch Board. So I found this piece I liked from the Fine & Dandy collection.

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 7

 

Isn’t that envelope cute! I love the simplicity of the light blue stripes on the outside and the bold colorful polka dots on the inside!

Friends of We R Card by Aimee Maddern 9

I’m sure this card would brighten up any ones day!

What’s your favorite Friends of We R collection?

 

Supplies:

We R 123 Punch Board
Sticky Thumb Glue Sticks
Dear Lizzy’s Fine & Dandy:
Card Paper
Envelope paper
Thickers
Stickers

7 thoughts on “Dear Lizzy Card with Matching 123 Punch Board Envelope

  1. I was a sewer & quilter long be for a paper crafter. I love the look of sewing on paper! Your card is amazing. I have ALL of WRMK punch boards, but u still want the 123 board too sooooo bad!

Leave a Reply

