Summer Memories Cinch Mini Album

Good morning, fans of WeR! Jen McDermott here, and I’m super pumped to share a project I made for Friends of WeR week! I LOVE the Crate Paper collection that I got to use, Poolside, and had so much fun layering on the embellishments for my fun summer album!

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch

I went with a 6×6 album size, so that it would be easy to cut up my 12×12 paper for the album. 6×6 is also a great mini album size; it fits nicely in the hand and is easy to display. I covered two pieces of WeR 6×6 Book Board with Poolside paper, and cut and arranged the rest of the album papers. Then, I bound the album using the Cinch and some spiral binding wires!

Poolside Cinch Album by Jen McDermott2

What I love about doing Cinch mini albums is you can have layers and layers of thick embellishment and texture, and you don’t have to worry about fitting the pages into an album sleeve.  It all lays pretty flat, even with 3D embellies!

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch

I’ll share a few of the pages in my album with you. I created this album to document a super fun summer we had a couple of years ago. The kids were in swim lessons, we took a vacation to Table Rock Lake…lots of great poolside and lakeside memories that would be great for this collection. What I LOVE about Crate Paper, besides the vintage feel of their collections, is just how many embellishments they make to complement each collection! I was in embellie heaven and had fun layering on the Layered Embellishments, Chipboard and Thickers! (not to mention the Wood Veneer, Standouts, and on and on!!)

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch

This collection was fabulous for cute pics of my daughter—there are beautiful florals and lots of pinks….very versatile!

I also grabbed my Envelope Punch board before Cinching, and made this envelope for holding ephemera collected over the summer, like ticket stubs and receipts of cool stuff we did—stuff that usually gets scattered about and lost.  I decorated the front, and when you flip it over, voila! Envelope!

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool and the Envelope Punch Board by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch #envelopepunchboard

Some of my favorite pages in the album are pics of my kids at the pool and the lake.  There were SO MANY embellishments and fun themed paper.

 

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch

So. Much. Fun.  The cinch is such a great tool to have handy when you want to document more than a scrapbook page, but less than a full album. And for when you want to add lots and lots of layers.

Summer Mini Album made using the We R Memory Keepers Cinch binding tool by designer Jen McDermott #wermemorykeepers #thecinch

Now that summer is over, how are you documenting your summer memories this year?

Supplies:

Cinch Spiral Binding Wires
Cinch Book Board
Cinch Wire Cutters
Cinch Book Binding Tool
American Crafts Sticky Thumb Adhesive Runner
Crate Paper Poolside Double Sided Cardstock
Crate Paper Poolside Thickers (Phrases)
Crate Paper Poolside Thickers (Navy)
Poolside Embellishments

5 thoughts on “Summer Memories Cinch Mini Album

  1. Pingback: Five Favorite Mini Albums | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. This is so cute! I am excited because I am making a 6×6 mini album for the first right now. I Googled examples of mini albums with pictures so I could get an idea on what size pictures to use. How wonderful to see yours! Thank you for the inspiration.
    Also I live 12 miles (23 minutes) away from Table Rock. It is so beautiful. And it looks like your family had fun. Thanks again for sharing!

Leave a Reply

