Guest Designer Rebecca Fellows

We’re pleased to welcome Rebecca Fellows as our guest designer on the blog today! Rebecca is joining us for our Friends of We R week, and created some amazing decor projects using some We R tools, and the beautiful Home+Made collection by Jen Hadfield for Pebbles Inc, our sister company. Take some time to enjoy Rebecca’s projects, and then get to know her a little better at the end of the post. You can see more of Rebecca’s work and keep up with her on her social media accounts here:

Blog  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest

Hello!  I’m Rebecca Fellows and I’m so happy to be guesting here on the We R blog today!  Here’s a little background on my projects: When my daughter moved out a couple of years ago I inherited (read: took over!) her bedroom as my craft room.  I wanted to do a gallery/inspiration wall but I am a SLOW decorator so I’ve been adding to the wall a little at a time as I’ve found things I think will work.  As serendipity would have it, I got to work with Jen Hadfield’s Home+Made collection and the colors were EXACTLY the color scheme I had already started in my craft room!  I might have jumped up and down a little and suddenly I was inspired to complete my inspiration wall.  I’d love to show you what I’ve made!

My first project is a perpetual birthday clipboard calendar.  I found a fabulous and free printout from I printed the calendars out on white card stock then cut them to size and adorned the bottoms with strips of patterned paper from the collection.

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 1

I received the 1-2-3-Punch Board in my box and let me tell you, once you start using it, you won’t want to stop!  I decided to use the Punch Board to make some bows.  I made an XS bow to add a little somethin’ somethin’ to the gold clip.

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 2

Then to add a final decorative element to the fun gold-striped clipboard, I cut other patterned papers to various sizes and adhered them directly to the clipboard.  I added a strip of the scalloped gold glitter tape and my calendar is ready to be added to my wall!

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 3

My next project was to dress up my corkboard with a bow garland.  This time I used the measurements on the Punch Board to make 5 medium bows.  I could give you a tutorial about making bows with the 1-2-3 Punch Board but why re-invent the wheel when Aly has a terrific video tutorial?  You can check it out here.

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 5

And here it is at home on the corkboard.

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 6

I had pictured having a pennant garland on my wall as well and lo and behold, a perfect set of dies was included in my box as well!  I tell ya, serendipity!  Let me show you my finished gallery/inspiration wall before I share my last project with you. (Notice the UPLIFT framed art.  The background paper and gold letter stickers are from the Home+Made collection as well!)

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 7

Now last but not least, because I am a card maker at heart, I had to break out the stamp set, do some fussy cutting from one of the amazing floral papers and make a card.

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 8

Remember how I said that glitter tape was already sticky?  I just punched three little circles with one of my We R Power Punches to add a final touch of glitter to this fun and flirty card.

Rebecca Fellow for We R Memory Keepers 9

I loved working with the 1-2-3 Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers and the Home+Made collection by Jen Hadfield and Pebbles.  I hope I’ve inspired you to make your craft space beautiful.



I am a wife, mom and grandma who has been paper crafting for about 20 years.  When I’m not in my craft room, you can find me playing games and building new traditions with my family or watching DIY shows and British period dramas with my hubby.


That’s like asking which of my kids I like the best! LOL  But if I had to choose, I would pick either the Envelope Punch Board or the Gift Box Punch Board.  I’ve used those a lot!


I think I would say don’t stress if you lose your crafting mojo.  That happens to everyone from time to time.  That’s a signal to switch gears and give that part of your brain a rest.  I promise, your mojo will return as strong as ever when the right inspiration hits!


Thanks for joining us today Rebecca, and for sharing your beautiful craft room decor projects!

5 thoughts on “Guest Designer Rebecca Fellows

Leave a Reply

