Fall Gift Packaging

Hello!  It’s Jennie McGarvey and I’m excited to share with you a quick and easy solution I found to making fall gift packaging!

Fall Gift Packaging by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #templatestudio #DIYParty #falll

 

I don’t know about you but as soon as the crisp air starts and the leaves begin to swirl, baking and pumpkin come to mind.  Soon, I find myself surrounded with pumpkin muffins, snicker doodle cookies and all kinds of other treats.

Enter the Template Studio Starter Kit for creating handmade packaging perfect to accompany my baked goods.

Fall Gift Packaging by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #fall #giftpackaging #templatestudio

 

jenniemcgarvey_fall2

I knew I wanted to keep the fall packaging simple and not overwhelming.  I selected a gold glitter poster board and a purple stripe posterboard, perfect jewel colors for Autumn.

I used the box template that comes with the Template Studio Starter Kit and this was going to be perfect for holding some tissue paper wrapped muffins.  I started by cutting and scoring my gold glitter poster board with ease.

jenniemcgarvey_fall3

Next comes adhering the ends together in order to create the box walls.

I couldn’t stop there.  I felt like a little sweet treat was in order to accompany the muffins.  The Candy Box Template Studio Guide Template would be perfect to hold a couple of handfuls of candy.

jenniemcgarvey_fall4

I cut the poster board down to size according to the recipe, then cut and scored the posterboard.

jenniemcgarvey_fall5

The We R Memory Keepers twine is the perfect thing to keep the ends of the box shut tight!

With just a couple of supplies the Template Studio Starter Kit helps create perfect gift packaging and sky is the limit!  You can make nearly anything!

jenniemcgarvey_fall6

Supplies:

Template Studio starter kit
Candy Box Template Studio Guide Template
WeRMemoryKeepers Gold Glitter poster board
WeRMemoryKeepers Purple stripe poster board
WeRMemory Keepers black and white twin

2 thoughts on “Fall Gift Packaging

Leave a Reply

