Guest Designer Corri Garza

We’re pleased to welcome Corri Garza as our guest designer on the blog today! Corri is joining us for Heat Tool Week, and created some pretty projects using the Photo Sleeve Fuse, and some goodies from our new FUSEables collection. Take a peek at Corri’s projects and get to know her a little better. You can see more of Corri’s beautiful work and keep up with her on her social media accounts here:

Blog  |  Instagram  |  Facebook

Hi everyone!  My name is Corri Garza, I live in South Texas with my hubby and 3 kids and 2 crazy dogs.  I started papercrafting in 2009 when I purchased my first die cutting machine.  I was instantly hooked on making cards. I love beautiful paper and usually take my inspiration for the collection I am working with.  I am so excited to have been invited to Guest Design for We R Memory Keepers.  I had a great time working with the Fuse.



FUSEables gift set by designer Corri Garza for We R Memory Keepers #wermemorkeepers #FUSEables

I was so excited to try out the Fuse Tool.  It offers so many possibilities.  For my first project, I used the Fuseable papers, along with the Fuse and my Silhouette Cameo  to create this fun gift set.  I used a cut file from the Silhouette Store to cut this gift bag.

FUSEables gift bag by Corri Garza for We R Memory Keepers #wermemorykeepers #FUSEables

I added an oval cut out in the front to create a window.  I trimmed one of the 4x 6 photos sleeves to fit behind the oval and then fused the edges.  After adding sequins, I fused the window to the inside of the bag.  How fun to have a shaker window in this treat bag.  The butterflies were cut with the Cameo and then I used the Fuse to adhere the layers to the bag.   Just add candy to make a fun gift!

FUSEables card by Corri Garza for We R Memory Keepers #wermemorykeepers #FUSEables

The matching card was created with the 6 x 6 Fuseable Paper Pack and a sentiment piece from the Embellished Card Kit.     I fused the sentiment to an oval shape cut with the Cameo to match the oval on the gift bag.  I added a few embellishments to finish off my colorful card.

FUSEables card set by Corri Garza for We R Memory Keepers #wermemorykeepers #FUSEables

I just love making cards, so I was so excited to play with the Embellished Cards kit.  There are so many beautiful elements from the Jen Hadfield – Homemade Collection.  The kit shows several examples for creating some fabulous cards.  I decided to mix and match the elements to create to make the cards my own.  I actually trimmed down the provided card bases and mounted to a card stock base before Fusing the elements to my card front.   I love the effect that the Fuse decorative attachment leaves on the card…it looks like stitching but so much easier!

Thanks for being out guest designer today Corri! We love your projects, and are happy you shared them with us today!

9 thoughts on “Guest Designer Corri Garza

Leave a Reply

