Easy Shaker Card With The Fuse

Hi everyone, it’s Carrie today. I am really excited to show you how to make a shaker card that is super easy and fun to make.

I created this card using the older Black Widow Halloween line from WRMK, the Evolution Advanced, the DIY Party Confetti Punch, some adhesive and the new FUSE heat tool.

wrmk fuse

First I made the base of my card so I knew what size die to use to create my shaker base. I then used the American Crafts Lifestyles Nesting Circle Die and my Evolution Advanced to make my shaker cut out. Once I got that done, I made some quick confetti with my DIY Party Confetti punch with the scraps of paper I had left over from making my card. I cut a photo sleeve down to the size I need to fill the hole in my card and filled it with the confetti. Now I needed to close up my pocket, I lined it up on the heat safe FUSE Mat, ( this mat is super cool since it has a holster to hold the FUSE tool in while it is heating up keeping it out of the way so you can still do your work). I then used the FUSE ruler to line where I wanted my pocket to close, ran the Fuse tool and fused the photo sleeve closed.wrmk fuse1


wrmk fuse2

I attached my little shaker pocket behind the circle I cut out and then decorated my card. Simple, fun and amazingly quick but looks like you spent hours on!

Products used:

WRMK Black Widow 12×12 Patterned Cardstock
WRMK Enamel Shapes- Orange and Black
WRMK Embossed Cardstock Stickers- Bewitched
American Crafts Foam Thickers-Daydream
American Crafts Lifestyles Nesting Circle Dies
WRMK Evolution Advanced
WRMK DIY Party Confetti Punch
WRMK AME 8×8 Page Protector
WRMK FUSE Heat Safe Mat and Holster
American Crafts Sticky Thumb Adhesive Runner

One thought on “Easy Shaker Card With The Fuse

Leave a Reply

