Embellish An Instax Album With Clearly Posh

Hello, there!  Jennie McGarvey here and I’m excited to share with you how I decorated the wonderful We R Memory Keepers Instax album. This album is gorgeous and once I had it in my hands I knew exactly what I would use it for.  We had plans to travel to my hometown.  I planned to take snapshots with my Fuji Instax camera of my favorite spots.

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

I wanted to keep this simple.  A large part of my hometown is my alma matter, The University of Iowa, and the school colors are black and gold.  Are you thinking what I’m thinking?  Clearly Posh!  I knew the ephemera would be the primary embellishment since I wanted simplicity to be the focus of the album.

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

I filled the pages with my photos, following a pattern of every other page housing a photo.  Then, the other pockets I filled with the Clearly Posh Ephemera, and a couple of pockets with the Wildflower tags.

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Once the pockets were filled with the embellishments, I needed to use the Fuse Tool to seal those pockets shut!

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

What a fun way to embellish.  Take a look at all of my pages and see!

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

 

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum\ Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

 

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

Instax Album by Jennie McGarvey for We R Memory Keepers #instax #instaxalbum

I love that this album is beautiful and was fun to make.  Make sure to share your favorite We R Memory Keepers projects with us on the We R Memory Keepers social media channels!  We love to see what you are up to.

Supplies:

Instax album
Fuse Tool
Clearly Posh Ephemera
Clearly Posh Bows

Leave a Reply

